I have eaten here a few times. It is very good. Its small and quiet. It is very clean and they sell cookies, muffins and pie. I like pie.

Tyler N. Avatar
Tyler N.
11/17/2020

Some of the best gravy I've ever had. Potatos are top notch too. This is my #1 Reno breakfast spot.

Tony R. Avatar
Tony R.
11/10/2020

If you don’t come here you will regret not ever knowing the egg man. Do it you won’t. Ha ha ha I love this place.

Diego A. Avatar
Diego A.
11/08/2020

Absolutely the best fresh cooked juicy turkey I've have ever in my life. I don't know how they do it but it is OUT OF THIS WORLD, and awesome cookies and sandwiches...everything is so fresh (I've even bought cookies that were still warm from the oven) The staff is very friendly and will help with anything you need..The store on Longly ln. in Reno was my favorite place to eat while going to Real Estate school..I DEFINITELY RECCOMEND THE WET HEN FOR LUNCH...AWESOME PLACE..It is also the cleanest restaurant I have ever been to..Thank You Wet Hen for doing what you do...

Dori G. Avatar
Dori G.
10/30/2020

Food's great. But makes things even better is the personal warmth that the owners exude. I felt like I was in their home instead of their restaurant. I took my visiting BFF their and she is still raving about their Tomato Basil Soup. This is truly a "must go" restaurant.

Gabrielle S. Avatar
Gabrielle S.
10/23/2020

The staff was friendly and courteous. The food was the BOMB!!! The Caramel Macchiato was better than the one I got from Starbucks.

Linnette R. Avatar
Linnette R.
10/20/2020

5 star ratingBest breakfast Best breakfast we had in Reno. Don and Jackie made the experience extra special.

The quiche was delicious.

Jet14003615457 Avatar
Jet14003615457
9/27/2020

Great breakfast! One of my favorite places for a good breakfast! I will be back sometime soon!

Brad B. Avatar
Brad B.
9/24/2020

Lovely little Cafe. Good food. Excellent service. One of my favorites.

Kay G. Avatar
Kay G.
9/24/2020

super friendly family owned spot.
I go out of my way to drop my UPS shipments here so i can get a kickin chicken!

Ned P. Avatar
Ned P.
9/04/2020

super friendly family owned spot.
I go out of my way to drop my UPS shipments here so i can get a kickin chicken!

A G. Avatar
A G.
9/04/2020

The Wet Hen is a delightful place to enjoy deliciously prepared meals! I applaud them for the experience they provide while complying with Covid restrictions!

Charlie H. Avatar
Charlie H.
9/02/2020

The Wet Hen is a delightful place to enjoy deliciously prepared meals! I applaud them for the experience they provide while complying with Covid restrictions!

A G. Avatar
A G.
9/02/2020

Good food and staff is super friendly. A bit pricey

Don H. Avatar
Don H.
9/02/2020

4 star ratingStrange ordering practices This is a pretty small establishment. There were seats inside and out. You are directed to a table, handed a menu, then told to go to counter to order and pay. Once prepared they bring the food to your table. The wife had a tasty slice of quiche. I had the strawberry crepes. They were pretty good, could have used a little more sour cream. The coffee was good.

Johnboy1253 Avatar
Johnboy1253
8/30/2020

I got the eggs Benedict and gravey over my potatoes sooo good

marc h. Avatar
marc h.
7/31/2020

Social distancing maintained by seating arrangements and all masked workers/manager were so nice. Great omelette! Very clean.

Ellen T. Avatar
Ellen T.
7/26/2020

Best ommlet in years! Super friendly staff

Martin H. Avatar
Martin H.
6/08/2020

I just tried this place. Best Omelets and potatoes in town with curbside pick up. This is my new breakfast restaurant.

LakeTahoeGem .. Avatar
LakeTahoeGem ..
5/05/2020

I just tried this place. Best Omelets and potatoes in town with curbside pick up. This is my new breakfast restaurant.

LakeTahoeGem Avatar
LakeTahoeGem
5/05/2020

5 star ratingBEST LOCAL OWNED BREAKFAST-LUNCH PLACE IN TOWN If you like awesome home made breakfast, lunch or pastries visit the WET HEN. Local owned and operated. Brandon and the family will take excellent care of you. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this place.

puppyluvrx Avatar
puppyluvrx
4/12/2020

5 star ratingPerfect easy lunch! I work around the corner and this is the best place to get a good lunch nice and quick. The cookies got me!

Gina_Izykowski Avatar
Gina_Izykowski
4/09/2020

Since 2010

FIND US

Friend us on Facebook, Twitter & Linked In. We love to hear your comments. You'll also get "First to Know" information and Specials!

CONTACT US

We are always happy to hear from our customers
Address:
3979 S. McCarran Blvd

Tel: 775-657-8880
Fax: 775-657-9944

Email: info@wethencafe.com

Our Business Hours

Tue - Sun  7 AM - 2:00 PM
Closed Mondays