5 star ratingGreat breakfast, friendly folks! TA did not disappoint! Chose breakfast here due to reviews. My husband had the Wet Hen Benedict and I had the strawberry crepes. All was delicious! Homemade crepes and fresh strawberries, and I had to sneak a bite of his crispy hash browns. The staff was so friendly and attentive! We must try lunch before leaving Reno!

Dede2travel Avatar
Dede2travel
1/10/2019

Great place. Amazing service and quick seating. Food is stellar

Pikmin K. Avatar
Pikmin K.
1/06/2019

5 star ratingB fast Food was fresh and hot. Biscuits graveyard were good. B fast sandwich was good. Good food. Reasonable priced. Croissant was piping hot.

N-fern-0 Avatar
N-fern-0
1/06/2019

Great little café that makes their own baked goods. It's cutely decorated and sells local artisan works. The quiches are amazing and the sandwiches are a great option as well.

Crystal B. Avatar
Crystal B.
12/30/2018

5 star ratingExcellent service Family of three came here for breakfast before heading home. We were greeted with a group kf friendly staff. Food was ordered at the cashier and we took a number to our table. Food came out quick and fresh. Will definitely come back next time we’re in town.

lilsupawomun Avatar
lilsupawomun
12/29/2018

5 star ratingGreat Food, Great Service The food is excellent and the staff always friendly and helpful.

Not a bad item on the menu. In fact, that is the toughest choice, is what to have.

hmill2015 Avatar
hmill2015
12/26/2018

5 star ratingGreat Breakfast but not sure if it's the Best Food in All of Reno? The service is fast and personable. You order at the counter, grab your coffee cp and head to the self serve. Good coffee, and a perfectly maintained counter. Then find a table. The food is quick, we got Eggs Benedict. The Hollandaise is a black peppery sauce, with a little more variation than I would call hollandaise. It was on a homemade English muffin (really!). The meat is some thin ham that is not a stand alone. We also got a Chocolate Croissant that would bring tears to your eyes. The baked goods were phenomenal. This place is a must for breakfast. The price, the speed and nothing in the way of my coffee refills. Does it deserve to beat out some of the fine dining Reno offer, no. Do they work hard to deserve their spot at this little mom and pop shop, absolutely.

DaftLifeofAdulting Avatar
DaftLifeofAdulting
12/18/2018

4 star ratingBreakfast, anyone? Food is very good. Locally owned. Staff is very friendly. The cafe is small and has the atmosphere of a country cafe. Recommend it if you're in town!

Roberta G. Avatar
Roberta G.
12/11/2018

5 star ratingGreat little brunch place!! Great little place if you're looking for a good breakfast, brunch or lunch.

Great little local cafe with really good food.

Highly recommend!!!

unrgirl20 Avatar
unrgirl20
12/11/2018

5 star ratingBest of the small cafes Have been to the Wet Hen for both breakfast and lunch - each order is made up fresh and it tastes wonderful - portions are generous and menu is delightful - something for everyone's needs and wants !

sandraorlinem Avatar
sandraorlinem
12/09/2018

5 star ratingExcellent breakfast Homey decor, easy parking in a strip mall, only few minute drive from downtown Reno and worth the drive. Quick and friendly service, generous portions and very fresh food. We can for a weekend brunch and enjoyed our meal. Will definitely come back for more.

SDCA312 Avatar
SDCA312
11/30/2018

This was a great find. Excellent food and excellent service. Our table ordered several breakfast classics which all received rave reviews: biscuits and gravy, eggs Benedict, crepes, kids’ breakfast, and pancakes. This place is worth the stop!

Pif 2. Avatar
Pif 2.
11/18/2018

Very good. Omelets were perfect. Potatoes were yum. Blinddog coffee with cinnamon. Really enjoyed the meal. Brandon was terrific and answered our questions. Great service.

Owls a. Avatar
Owls a.
11/17/2018

5 star ratingGet there sugar cookies early Wet hen Cafe has a wonderful breakfast with homemade food and pastries! We thoroughly enjoyed our breakfast there. What we loved the most was their hen shaped sugar cookies. Super yummy! They go fast though so make sure you get there early to grab a few.

BeckyM14 Avatar
BeckyM14
11/06/2018

5 star ratingBest breakfast in Reno! The WH is our very favorite breakfast spot in town! The biscuits and gravy are probably the best we have ever had! Everything is fresh and homemade!!!

Cassidy P. Avatar
Cassidy P.
11/06/2018

4 star ratingConsistent Great Fresh Food A great place for healthy as you want lunch. Great unique/gourmet salads, sandwiches and other items.

Megan S. Avatar
Megan S.
11/06/2018

5 star ratingGreat little restaurant Great soups and sandwiches. You get a yummy cookie with your meal, too! Really cute restaurant. Very popular place, so you sometimes need to wait for a table. Service is quick.

Lori M. Avatar
Lori M.
11/06/2018

5 star ratingGreat food - Great Service Wonderful place. Whenever my wife and I want something we know will be good and consistent, we always go to the Wet Hen Café. They always treat you like old friends coming to visit! Always excellent!!

DayTrip48051959429 Avatar
DayTrip48051959429
11/05/2018

I found Wet Hen Cafe to have taken the pledge To Leave No Veteran Behind. They are above-average with customer service, and is a Veteran-Friendly business with a Veterans / Military Discount and accommodating to we disabled Veterans for our Special-Needs due to our military service connected disabled disabilities, especially in their adhering to the ADA laws about us bringing our service dog into the place.

American V. Avatar
American V.
11/04/2018

First time there. It was pretty good! People were really nice and checked on us often. Food was good. Chocolate croissant = amazingness!

Jackie B. Avatar
Jackie B.
11/02/2018

5 star ratingBreakfast with a friend Stopped in for breakfast because a friend recommended it and so glad she did. Cute place that gives you everything you want for breakfast. I had the Denver omelet that came with potatoes and I opted for wheat toast while my friend got a omelet with bacon and avocado, potatoes and white toast. You know the food is really good when the conversation stops. I wanted to eat every bite but the portions are large and I didn't want to over do it. But my friend ate every bit. The food was fresh and hot. The service was amazing and the staff was super friendly! Definitely a place I will go to again when I'm back in Reno. You will not be disappointed!!!

201olliej Avatar
201olliej
10/28/2018

Food is fresh and delicious, a bit on the pricey side but quite good with very friendly service. Place is packed but there is also nice seating outdoors. Homey atmosphere.

rhonda h. Avatar
rhonda h.
10/20/2018

Since 2010

FIND US

Friend us on Facebook, Twitter & Linked In. We love to hear your comments. You'll also get "First to Know" information and Specials!

CONTACT US

We are always happy to hear from our customers
Address:
3979 S. McCarran Blvd

Tel: 775-657-8880
Fax: 775-657-9944

Email: info@wethencafe.com

Our Business Hours

Tue - Fri  7 AM - 2:30 PM
Sat & Sun 7 AM - 2 PM
Closed Mondays