5 star ratingLocally owned restaurant The food and service are always outstanding. Never had any issues at this restaurant. Food is always good.

48teresag Avatar
48teresag
11/05/2019

5 star ratingThe Wet Hen The Wet Hen consistently serves outstanding breakfasts and lunches. The food is delicious and plentiful. The employees are always pleasant and helpful!

Marilyn G. Avatar
Marilyn G.
11/05/2019

5 star ratingGreat Breakfast!! Enjoyed a wonderful breakfast. Ham and Cheese Quiche was DELICIOUS! Hubby had a sausage egg and cheese sandwich on toast which he thoroughly enjoyed. Highly recommend! Small shop but big flavors!

LindsayKY Avatar
LindsayKY
10/27/2019

5 star ratingReturn to a favorite We ate at The Wet Hen last year when we passed through Reno on our way to Yosemite, and had a really good breakfast - good enough that we wanted to come back. Yesterday morning's breakfast proved that was a wise decision - our omelets were terrific, and despite how small (and busy!) they are, tables seem to become available when needed. Great food, reasonable prices, and good service - you can't ask for more!

stephensO2535HT Avatar
stephensO2535HT
10/22/2019

Searched for a good breakfast restaurant near the airport and ratings were correct. Food and service was real good. I usually don't love omelets, but I was actually real impressed with the flavor of my plate. Since I live in New Mexico, I was not expecting salsa to be very flavorful or have a kick. I was very pleasantly surprised. I definitely recommend.

Naomi D. Avatar
Naomi D.
10/16/2019

Amazing food in a cozy, welcoming space! Convenient to hotels, convention center. Easily the best food I've eaten in Reno. Would happily go there again.

Jonathan M. Avatar
Jonathan M.
10/14/2019

4 star ratingGood breakfast This cafe is small with limited seating but we had no problem getting a table. The staff is friendly and the food was good. Will come again.

Kathy D. Avatar
Kathy D.
10/10/2019

We are lucky to live close to the Wet Hen Cafe. It is one of our favorite places to eat breakfast and lunch. The staff is amazing and friendly. The food is excellent with a wide variety of specialty creations. I recommend you give it a try. You won’t be sorry.

Russ P. Avatar
Russ P.
10/09/2019

5 star ratingAwesome Breakfast Place Great place for breakfast for the whole family! Reasonable pricing as well. Everyone loved their food!!

susanM3667GT Avatar
susanM3667GT
10/09/2019

Often times the sauce is heavy and the bread is either too thick or soggy and for me, if these two components are off, it throws the entire dish off. I have to say that I had the best eggs Benedict here. The bread was toasted perfectly with butter and it was quite thin than I've had at other places. It worked so well. The sauce was DELICIOUS- light and a bit zesty with just enough salt. The ham and eggs were perfect as well. Such a decadent breakfast and I scraped my plate clean.

Angela S. Avatar
Angela S.
10/08/2019

5 star ratingCozy With Good Food The Wet Hen Cafe is a small restaurant with friendly staff and good food. I've eaten a few times and haven't been disappointed.

Randall M. Avatar
Randall M.
10/08/2019

5 star ratingGreat breakfast spot! Perfect little cafe! Great atmosphere and the service was delightful. Food came fast in good portions. Loved the sliced potatoes with breakfast but the star was the warm almond croissant!! Definitely coming back if in the area.

KD417 Avatar
KD417
10/05/2019

5 star ratingGreat spot or breakfast in Reno Very popular place. We got there around 10:30 for a late breakfast for 4, and the place was full. I can see why. Al the breakfasts are excellent. They also have some great daily specials. Excellent service. Special orders were gladly accepted.

Islayman Avatar
Islayman
9/24/2019

Tried Wet Hen for breakfast on an overnight trip. Fun & friendly staff. Food is way awesome. Wet Hen Benedict was very good. Highly Recommend

David P. Avatar
David P.
9/22/2019

4 star ratingNice little spot We stopped in for a late breakfast on a Tuesday. Ordered at the counter, delivered to your table. Overall the food was very fresh and tasty. The bacon was excellent, but probably wouldn't get the biscuits again. If we're in Reno again we'll be back.

RDN999 Avatar
RDN999
9/19/2019

5 star ratingBreakfast Good food good service, cute place. Had a great breakfast. There was a good selection, very tasty. Popular spot... there was outdoor seating as well.

Susan C. Avatar
Susan C.
9/19/2019

Exactly what we were looking for on our road trip! Local, family owned with everything made fresh when you order it. I have food allergies and was so happy to learn that their entire bakery and cafe is nut free! The macaroni and cheese special was fabulous. The service is phenomenal and they checked in frequently.

Erin W. Avatar
Erin W.
9/18/2019

5 star ratingHomestyle in the best way There is nothing elegant about homestyle breakfast, but that's exactly how it is supposed to be! The food is great - fresh omelettes, benedicts, and pastries. This place is small inside, so larger groups may find it difficult to eat here, but the service was friendly the entire time we were there!

KandW_travels Avatar
KandW_travels
9/16/2019

5 star ratingFamily Cafe Met friends there for Brunch. Very friendly Staff and great service. The selection of local art and trinkes was great. Would go there again

Bud D. Avatar
Bud D.
9/15/2019

Wanted to go somewhere different. Found the Wet Hen Cafe. It's small but mighty. My go to in a new restaurant is Eggs Benedict. If they offer it and it's good everything else on the menu will be too. Guess what, it was excellent. The hollandaise sauce was wonderful, just a hint of lemon and it was served with home fries that were cooked to perfection. I took one of their pastries back to my office with me for later and oh man.

Ives L. Avatar
Ives L.
9/13/2019

My favorite breakfast spot in town! Never disappoints my family and I have been going there for years now! Keep up the great work guys!

Paola R. Avatar
Paola R.
9/06/2019

5 star ratingMary and I for lunch Traveled to REno with a very good friend. Stayed at Harrah's and did a lot of fun things.
Food was good at the WEt Hen and very cheap

Joann C. Avatar
Joann C.
9/05/2019

Since 2010

FIND US

Friend us on Facebook, Twitter & Linked In. We love to hear your comments. You'll also get "First to Know" information and Specials!

CONTACT US

We are always happy to hear from our customers
Address:
3979 S. McCarran Blvd

Tel: 775-657-8880
Fax: 775-657-9944

Email: info@wethencafe.com

Our Business Hours

Tue - Fri  7 AM - 2:30 PM
Sat & Sun 7 AM - 2 PM
Closed Mondays