Tiny but great food. Not a lot of seating or rooms. Would not suggest for large groups. Totally worth checking out for all the delicious breakfast options.

Rachel R. Avatar
Rachel R.
5/15/2019

Stopped in for breakfast because a friend recommended it and so glad she did. Cute place that gives you everything you want for breakfast. I had the Denver omelet that came with potatoes and I opted for wheat toast while my friend got a omelet with bacon and avocado, potatoes and white toast. You know the food is really good when the conversation stops. I wanted to eat every bite but the portions are large and I didn't want to over do it. But my friend ate every bit. The food was fresh and hot. The service was amazing and the staff was super friendly! Definitely a place I will go to again when I'm back in Reno. You will not be disappointed!!!

Leonhard G. Avatar
Leonhard G.
5/14/2019

5 star ratingGreat Casual Breakfast Loved the menu at Wet Hen Cafe. Traditional items with delicious variations. Cashier didnt balk at us for requesting egg whites, tailored our orders to our wants and needs. Food was PERFECT! Bonus: they give you whipped butter that is a step up

TravelMacks Avatar
TravelMacks
5/12/2019

My fav spot for delicious breakfast. Super tasty. Service is typically above par. The bill was good for what you get.

Collin A. Avatar
Collin A.
5/10/2019

5 star ratingGreat food The crepes are so good and only place in Reno I have found them at. I add the sausage patty to complete my breakfast. Always friendly!

Mike M. Avatar
Mike M.
5/07/2019

I love this cafe! Food is always amazing and staff are extremely nice. They also have locally made items and art for sale.

Kristin p. Avatar
Kristin p.
5/05/2019

This is a charming place which at first glance reminds one of being at home. The employees are charming, friendly and the food is yummmy... highly recommended

Mike B. Avatar
Mike B.
4/27/2019

5 star ratingConsistently great! Dropped in for lunch on Friday. Amazing sandwiches, soups and salads. I went for the Black Forest ham and cheese on wheat, along with a cup of potato & leek soup. Perfect.

Don’t forget to have one of their incredible fresh baked cookies - white chocolate with cranberries. So many good things on the menu for breakfast and lunch. Killer service too!

Jammersws Avatar
Jammersws
4/20/2019

I eat lunch at Wet Hen about once a month. I usually have the veggie quiche with a side of fresh fruit, or the leek & potato soup. Always delicious, the veggie quiche has a potato crust and just enough cheese melted on top and browned to perfection. The fruit is always fresh and a wonderful accompaniment to a light lunch. The leek and potato soup is creamy and flavorful. You won’t be disappointed with any meal choice at Wet Hen. And the servers are friendly and prompt!

Quinton M. Avatar
Quinton M.
3/30/2019

Super cute spot with lots of great, themed art. Very tasty breakfast & friendly staff. I highly recommend it and will do my best to make it back!

Ambrosia D. Avatar
Ambrosia D.
3/29/2019

Wet Hen continues to be one of my most favorite restaurants for lunch. Staff is always friendly and happy to accommodate you. Don't worry about finding a table while you're in line as tables will open up. Food is always consistently awesome and tasty.

Linda B. Avatar
Linda B.
3/24/2019

4 star ratingAverage Breakfast Ordered the special, strawberry french toast. Didn't taste bad but I've had better. He reason for the four rating is because they give you a warmed coffee mug. Loved that bit. Coffee was average. Nice place overall. Like the setup.

TravelNutKase Avatar
TravelNutKase
3/23/2019

5 star ratingGreat food Great Food, service and wonderful people.The food is awesome. The service is exceptional. Can't wait to go back.

malcolmwilliams2018 Avatar
malcolmwilliams2018
3/19/2019

5 star ratingHome cooked quality away from home Friends introduced me to Wet Hen last summer and I have been back several times. Great breakfast options at a fair price.

paminreno Avatar
paminreno
3/19/2019

5 star ratingCozy place for breakfast or lunch Charm galore. Great service. Fun menu. And the little cookie puts a smile on your face. I love the quiches.

Randrini Avatar
Randrini
3/19/2019

Sooo yummy! Family biz that has been in Reno for 5+ years. Eggs Benedict is one of the best in the area, and their specials never disappoint. Great atmosphere, even when the place is jam packed!

Melissa H. Avatar
Melissa H.
3/14/2019

We went to this place early in the morning and the crowds' "energy" in this place didn't feel very welcoming. Thank goodness the staff was amazing. The food was pretty good as well.

The crowd gets better as the morning passes by. I think I'd rather experience this spot again during brunch hours instead of early morning with the old people who don't understand why I'm there. I'm not upset but it definitely was uncomfortable. Should I be using the Negro Motorists' Green Book to figure out where I'm allowed to eat?

I shouldn't compare this place to Terra Plata in Seattle, but having had one of the best breakfast experiences of my life there, places like Wet Hen usually can't compete. For what it's worth, I'd love to visit here again just because of the staff.

Ricky S. Avatar
Ricky S.
3/10/2019

Great small little breakfast and lunch spot! Delicious food and pastries.

Paola E. Avatar
Paola E.
3/06/2019

Fantastic breakfast and lunch spot. They've got fresh croissants every morning and some of the best omelets I've ever had. Their pies are fantastic as well!

Nigel T. Avatar
Nigel T.
2/20/2019

I visit often for work lunches, but occasionally order from the breakfast options. Great lunch specials. The bread selection and quality is exceptional. Love the cream of mushroom soup.

David A. Avatar
David A.
2/17/2019

5 star ratingLate Bfast I love to use Trip Advisor when we are out of town. My husband makes fun of me, but I’ve not been steered wrong yet. This place is small and quaint. We had the usual bfast of omelette and potatoes. Yum!! They slice their potatoes thin and then fry them crispy. The service was fast and pleasant. Thank you for the nice meal and service.

Tbird12345 Avatar
Tbird12345
2/17/2019

5 star ratingFamily lunch What a great place to meet so cozy and friendly and the food was wonderful. I enjoyed the rustic decor and very friendly staff

Shalimarlea Avatar
Shalimarlea
2/15/2019

Since 2010

FIND US

Friend us on Facebook, Twitter & Linked In. We love to hear your comments. You'll also get "First to Know" information and Specials!

CONTACT US

We are always happy to hear from our customers
Address:
3979 S. McCarran Blvd

Tel: 775-657-8880
Fax: 775-657-9944

Email: info@wethencafe.com

Our Business Hours

Tue - Fri  7 AM - 2:30 PM
Sat & Sun 7 AM - 2 PM
Closed Mondays