Best hollandaise sauce ever. Folks are so friendly and hospitable, just love the delicious food and pleasant atmosphere. Can't wait till we go again.

Tom L. Avatar
Tom L.
7/19/2019

5 star ratingExcellent Food This is a cafe where you order at the counter and then the food is served to your table. My husband and I go this restaurant frequently for breakfast/brunch as the food is so good. I have ordered omelets, quiches and soup. I occasionally order a latte. All have been excellent. Other than the specialty coffees, drinks are self serve. We love that the staff will come by and ask how the food is and if there is anything else we need. The local artwork is unique and you can also buy it off the walls. This is a must for anyone who loves excellent food.

Virginia D. Avatar
Virginia D.
7/11/2019

5 star ratingSimply Excellent Excellent. If you are looking for quality, freshness and smiles of great service.

It was my first visit and by the end of breakfast I knew I would be back the next morning again. No hotel venue was going to replace this excellent dining experience. Everything was delicious.

The Hungry Rooster included perfect eggs with equally crafted bacon and english muffin. Righteous homemade hash browns and a great espresso.

Yes. Go.

samuel t. Avatar
samuel t.
7/07/2019

Dropped in for lunch on Friday. Amazing sandwiches, soups and salads. I went for the Black Forest ham and cheese on wheat, along with a cup of potato & leek soup. Perfect. Don’t forget to have one of their incredible fresh baked cookies - white chocolate with cranberries. So many good things on the menu for breakfast and lunch. Killer service too! Ordered the special, strawberry french toast. Didn't taste bad but I've had better. He reason for the four rating is because they give you a warmed coffee mug. Loved that bit. Coffee was average. Nice place overall. Like the setup.

Claudio W. Avatar
Claudio W.
7/05/2019

Great staff with a family vibe. Diner style with a great atmosphere. Everything in there is for sale from the wall art to jewelry to candles and honey, locally made of course. Had the Benedict and it was very good. Will be back!

cosmogirrly Avatar
cosmogirrly
7/04/2019

5 star ratingWorth going to I was there with the wife some time ago and remember the fantastic food and great service. The wife wanted to try it because of their Gluten Free Menu and she loved it. The servings were ample and well prepared as well as well presented.

Jeremiah J. Avatar
Jeremiah J.
7/02/2019

5 star ratingFabulous Breakfast If you love great food, this is a MUST-STOP! Delicious food and great service. I’ll be back next time thru Reno.

Wcat33tn Avatar
Wcat33tn
6/29/2019

The inside of the cafe has a very home-y feel. From the decor to even just the chairs and tables, it instantly reminded me of a sit-down family breakfast. I was instantly welcomed in by the team members. While debating over the menu, I was offered a coffee to enjoy while I made my decision.

Winnie H. Avatar
Winnie H.
6/26/2019

Great sandwichs with unique blend of ingredients hand picked by the master chef. Cozy little place for breakfast or lunch. Packed with the local crowd. Friendly service with a smile.

Greg H. Avatar
Greg H.
6/19/2019

5 star ratingSmall and wonderful Great breakfast...great service...interesting specials. All four of our meals were delicious. Good tea also.

Pamela C. Avatar
Pamela C.
6/10/2019

5 star ratingspecial visits for many special lunchs eaten here many times have never had a bad meal. great service good portions and excellent choices something for everyone.

bedewing Avatar
bedewing
6/04/2019

A great local family owned restaurant.

I usually call my order in and pick it up on the way to work in the morning. They are always fast and nice. I love their hash browns.

Adam S. Avatar
Adam S.
5/30/2019

Was definitely great food for a reasonable price. The staff was great, always checking in and always smiling. I would definitely way here again when I am in Reno again.

Steven W. Avatar
Steven W.
5/29/2019

Very nice small place. Nice little twist on my eggs Benedict with a sweet basil added to the sauce. Great food and gifts from the locals.

Lori W. Avatar
Lori W.
5/24/2019

5 star ratingMy oh my! This was by far the best experience I've ever had at a cafe! The staff was amazing and Brandon was such a sweetheart! This is definitely a place that makes you feel like you're home with mommas cookin! We will definitely be back! (Best Eggs Benedict!)

Chris J. Avatar
Chris J.
5/18/2019

Tiny but great food. Not a lot of seating or rooms. Would not suggest for large groups. Totally worth checking out for all the delicious breakfast options.

Rachel R. Avatar
Rachel R.
5/15/2019

Stopped in for breakfast because a friend recommended it and so glad she did. Cute place that gives you everything you want for breakfast. I had the Denver omelet that came with potatoes and I opted for wheat toast while my friend got a omelet with bacon and avocado, potatoes and white toast. You know the food is really good when the conversation stops. I wanted to eat every bite but the portions are large and I didn't want to over do it. But my friend ate every bit. The food was fresh and hot. The service was amazing and the staff was super friendly! Definitely a place I will go to again when I'm back in Reno. You will not be disappointed!!!

Leonhard G. Avatar
Leonhard G.
5/14/2019

5 star ratingGreat Casual Breakfast Loved the menu at Wet Hen Cafe. Traditional items with delicious variations. Cashier didnt balk at us for requesting egg whites, tailored our orders to our wants and needs. Food was PERFECT! Bonus: they give you whipped butter that is a step up

TravelMacks Avatar
TravelMacks
5/12/2019

My fav spot for delicious breakfast. Super tasty. Service is typically above par. The bill was good for what you get.

Collin A. Avatar
Collin A.
5/10/2019

5 star ratingGreat food The crepes are so good and only place in Reno I have found them at. I add the sausage patty to complete my breakfast. Always friendly!

Mike M. Avatar
Mike M.
5/07/2019

I love this cafe! Food is always amazing and staff are extremely nice. They also have locally made items and art for sale.

Kristin p. Avatar
Kristin p.
5/05/2019

5 star ratingWet Hen Café

A cozy place for breakfast or lunch - super charming! Great service. Fun menu. And the little cookie puts a smile on your face. I love the quiches. YUM!

For breakfast today I got a side of bacon and a little slice of heaven - the Veggie Quiche-Mushrooms, Zucchini, Heirloom Tomato, made with Potato Crust. *Gluten Free - only $5.95!

If you haven't been yet, I highly recommend!

Stella T. Avatar
Stella T.
5/01/2019

Since 2010

FIND US

Friend us on Facebook, Twitter & Linked In. We love to hear your comments. You'll also get "First to Know" information and Specials!

CONTACT US

We are always happy to hear from our customers
Address:
3979 S. McCarran Blvd

Tel: 775-657-8880
Fax: 775-657-9944

Email: info@wethencafe.com

Our Business Hours

Tue - Fri  7 AM - 2:30 PM
Sat & Sun 7 AM - 2 PM
Closed Mondays