Searched for a good breakfast restaurant near the airport and ratings were correct. Food and service was real good. I usually don't love omelets, but I was actually real impressed with the flavor of my plate. Since I live in New Mexico, I was not expecting salsa to be very flavorful or have a kick. I was very pleasantly surprised. I definitely recommend.

Naomi D. Avatar
Naomi D.
10/16/2019

4 star ratingGood breakfast This cafe is small with limited seating but we had no problem getting a table. The staff is friendly and the food was good. Will come again.

Kathy D. Avatar
Kathy D.
10/10/2019

We are lucky to live close to the Wet Hen Cafe. It is one of our favorite places to eat breakfast and lunch. The staff is amazing and friendly. The food is excellent with a wide variety of specialty creations. I recommend you give it a try. You won’t be sorry.

Russ P. Avatar
Russ P.
10/09/2019

5 star ratingAwesome Breakfast Place Great place for breakfast for the whole family! Reasonable pricing as well. Everyone loved their food!!

susanM3667GT Avatar
susanM3667GT
10/09/2019

Often times the sauce is heavy and the bread is either too thick or soggy and for me, if these two components are off, it throws the entire dish off. I have to say that I had the best eggs Benedict here. The bread was toasted perfectly with butter and it was quite thin than I've had at other places. It worked so well. The sauce was DELICIOUS- light and a bit zesty with just enough salt. The ham and eggs were perfect as well. Such a decadent breakfast and I scraped my plate clean.

Angela S. Avatar
Angela S.
10/08/2019

5 star ratingCozy With Good Food The Wet Hen Cafe is a small restaurant with friendly staff and good food. I've eaten a few times and haven't been disappointed.

Randall M. Avatar
Randall M.
10/08/2019

5 star ratingGreat breakfast spot! Perfect little cafe! Great atmosphere and the service was delightful. Food came fast in good portions. Loved the sliced potatoes with breakfast but the star was the warm almond croissant!! Definitely coming back if in the area.

KD417 Avatar
KD417
10/05/2019

5 star ratingGreat spot or breakfast in Reno Very popular place. We got there around 10:30 for a late breakfast for 4, and the place was full. I can see why. Al the breakfasts are excellent. They also have some great daily specials. Excellent service. Special orders were gladly accepted.

Islayman Avatar
Islayman
9/24/2019

Tried Wet Hen for breakfast on an overnight trip. Fun & friendly staff. Food is way awesome. Wet Hen Benedict was very good. Highly Recommend

David P. Avatar
David P.
9/22/2019

4 star ratingNice little spot We stopped in for a late breakfast on a Tuesday. Ordered at the counter, delivered to your table. Overall the food was very fresh and tasty. The bacon was excellent, but probably wouldn't get the biscuits again. If we're in Reno again we'll be back.

RDN999 Avatar
RDN999
9/19/2019

5 star ratingBreakfast Good food good service, cute place. Had a great breakfast. There was a good selection, very tasty. Popular spot... there was outdoor seating as well.

Susan C. Avatar
Susan C.
9/19/2019

Exactly what we were looking for on our road trip! Local, family owned with everything made fresh when you order it. I have food allergies and was so happy to learn that their entire bakery and cafe is nut free! The macaroni and cheese special was fabulous. The service is phenomenal and they checked in frequently.

Erin W. Avatar
Erin W.
9/18/2019

5 star ratingHomestyle in the best way There is nothing elegant about homestyle breakfast, but that's exactly how it is supposed to be! The food is great - fresh omelettes, benedicts, and pastries. This place is small inside, so larger groups may find it difficult to eat here, but the service was friendly the entire time we were there!

KandW_travels Avatar
KandW_travels
9/16/2019

5 star ratingFamily Cafe Met friends there for Brunch. Very friendly Staff and great service. The selection of local art and trinkes was great. Would go there again

Bud D. Avatar
Bud D.
9/15/2019

Wanted to go somewhere different. Found the Wet Hen Cafe. It's small but mighty. My go to in a new restaurant is Eggs Benedict. If they offer it and it's good everything else on the menu will be too. Guess what, it was excellent. The hollandaise sauce was wonderful, just a hint of lemon and it was served with home fries that were cooked to perfection. I took one of their pastries back to my office with me for later and oh man.

Ives L. Avatar
Ives L.
9/13/2019

My favorite breakfast spot in town! Never disappoints my family and I have been going there for years now! Keep up the great work guys!

Paola R. Avatar
Paola R.
9/06/2019

5 star ratingMary and I for lunch Traveled to REno with a very good friend. Stayed at Harrah's and did a lot of fun things.
Food was good at the WEt Hen and very cheap

Joann C. Avatar
Joann C.
9/05/2019

5 star ratingGreat Breakfast I went to this place because of all the great reviews, we arrived around noon time. Let me tell you for the food, the service and price, were great you cannot go wrong. From the moment we entered the door we were greeted, and felt we were right at home. We ordered with no hassle, and to top it off the food arrive pretty fast. I had the biscuits and gravy and 2 sausage patties and scrabbled eggs. The other orders were a strawberry Crepe and the Hungry Rooster.There are no complaints, the plates were bear when we left, everything was eaten. They give the right amount of food, that does not make you stuff your face. If you have a chance I would say try it, you will be pleasantly surprised. Again this review is based on my personal experience. I am hoping you will have the same. Enjoy.

Robert R. Avatar
Robert R.
9/03/2019

Absolutely delicious breakfast. Best breakfast I have had in a long time. I had the European omelet and my husband had the biscuit and gravy. Great service and aaaaamazing food.

Valerie C. Avatar
Valerie C.
8/25/2019

5 star ratingExcellent food, service, etc. Was so pleased when we found this cafe!! The atmosphere was very country cozy The staff was friendly & not rushing around (even though they were quite busy!) They have nice outdoor or indoor seating & all was clean & ready! The food was AMAZING & BEST QUICHE I have ever had Great vegan choices;fresh juices & menu choices! Wish we had this cafe in our area!! Thank you Wet Hen Cafe for a wonderful Sunday brunch to start our travel back home's #1 & 5 stars

Bucketlist2go Avatar
Bucketlist2go
8/14/2019

5 star ratingSuper friendly Breakfast spot. Stopped in for a quick breakfast last Thursday, August 1st. for the first time. One of my friends chose The Wet Hen Cafe as his family lives near by and has breakfast here frequently. The service was excellent and the staff was super friendly! Four of us met and ordered different items from the menu and everyone agreed that all of the meals were really good. I had the Biscuits and Gravy with sausage patties...Delicious! I will definitely be back! The outdoor seating area looks like a nice spot and will try that on my next visit.

Mark D. Avatar
Mark D.
8/07/2019

5 star ratingsmall place, owners are there, menu great food great. all was great.We ate there on our way to the airport in Reno.I highly recommend.You pay at the counter and they give you a number to put at your table.Probably not necessary most times since there are not many tables.Food came fairly quick and it was great.I had a breakfast sandwich and my wife and sister had soup/salads.I would recommend this place Very pleasant.

sansonetx Avatar
sansonetx
8/06/2019

Since 2010

FIND US

Friend us on Facebook, Twitter & Linked In. We love to hear your comments. You'll also get "First to Know" information and Specials!

CONTACT US

We are always happy to hear from our customers
Address:
3979 S. McCarran Blvd

Tel: 775-657-8880
Fax: 775-657-9944

Email: info@wethencafe.com

Our Business Hours

Tue - Fri  7 AM - 2:30 PM
Sat & Sun 7 AM - 2 PM
Closed Mondays