5 star ratingExcellent food, service, etc. Was so pleased when we found this cafe!! The atmosphere was very country cozy The staff was friendly & not rushing around (even though they were quite busy!) They have nice outdoor or indoor seating & all was clean & ready! The food was AMAZING & BEST QUICHE I have ever had Great vegan choices;fresh juices & menu choices! Wish we had this cafe in our area!! Thank you Wet Hen Cafe for a wonderful Sunday brunch to start our travel back home's #1 & 5 stars

Bucketlist2go Avatar
Bucketlist2go
8/14/2019

5 star ratingSuper friendly Breakfast spot. Stopped in for a quick breakfast last Thursday, August 1st. for the first time. One of my friends chose The Wet Hen Cafe as his family lives near by and has breakfast here frequently. The service was excellent and the staff was super friendly! Four of us met and ordered different items from the menu and everyone agreed that all of the meals were really good. I had the Biscuits and Gravy with sausage patties...Delicious! I will definitely be back! The outdoor seating area looks like a nice spot and will try that on my next visit.

Mark D. Avatar
Mark D.
8/07/2019

5 star ratingsmall place, owners are there, menu great food great. all was great.We ate there on our way to the airport in Reno.I highly recommend.You pay at the counter and they give you a number to put at your table.Probably not necessary most times since there are not many tables.Food came fairly quick and it was great.I had a breakfast sandwich and my wife and sister had soup/salads.I would recommend this place Very pleasant.

sansonetx Avatar
sansonetx
8/06/2019

5 star ratingNeighborhood fav. We live this place. The staff is always so friendly and nice. The service is quick and the food is always so fresh.

KathiHanks Avatar
KathiHanks
8/06/2019

Food was great. Nice portions. Customer service was outstanding. They checked on us several times to be sure we were satisfied. We'll definitely be back!

Ed T. Avatar
Ed T.
8/02/2019

4 star ratingNice atmosphere, great service, decent food. I did a little research on TripAdvisor & saw that The Wet Hen Cafe was rated #1 in Reno on TA, so I thought I should check it out. Really glad I did. The Wet Hen is an informal, cozy little space that reminded me of part diner/part lunch counter. You have to order at the front counter & then an employee brings your food to your table.

The service was great - people are friendly & thoughtful & FUN... & also, they don't hover, which is always nice in a food establishment. I ordered the ham & cheese omelette - it was decent, a little over cheesy (I should have asked for light cheese; it seems I got a pound on the omelette.)

The space is cozy/small - might be better to do a take-out/to-go for my next trip to the Wet Hen. ALSO there is an outdoor space/pergola that might be nice - esp. since they were just installing sunshades to encircle the pergola/outdoor tables.

I'll definitely be back, & will try a lunch item next time.

scoeyd Avatar
scoeyd
8/02/2019

5 star ratingGreat breakfast! We went here based on reviews on Trip Advisor. It is a good thing we had a GPS, as this was not easy to find. It was worth it to get here. You order at the counter and they bring the food to the table. Everything is freshly made and baked at the restaurant. Services was friendly and efficient. The restaurant and bathrooms were clean. Our food was very tasty.

My only comment would be the same comment I make of all restaurants that serve breakfast: like to brag about their fresh baking etc. because they don't use additives such as High Fructose Corn Syrup. However, then they serve toast and the only jam is Smuckers where the second ingredient is High Fructose Corn Syrup or pancake syrup with HFCS.

We would highly recommend this restaurant.

LeeRuth Avatar
LeeRuth
7/28/2019

5 star ratingThank You TripAdvisor! TripAdvisor reviews were spot on! We had a delicious breakfast. I am an almond croissants fan. My favorite place is now here! I love that it is not overly sweet. We each had an omelette which were just the way we like them. My husband loved the biscuits and gravy too. A bonus was the family story about the owner’s father. He was an executive chef and he was the inspiration for the restaurant. Love this place! We are planning a trip back for lunch.

419christis Avatar
419christis
7/27/2019

Best hollandaise sauce ever. Folks are so friendly and hospitable, just love the delicious food and pleasant atmosphere. Can't wait till we go again.

Tom L. Avatar
Tom L.
7/19/2019

5 star ratingExcellent Food This is a cafe where you order at the counter and then the food is served to your table. My husband and I go this restaurant frequently for breakfast/brunch as the food is so good. I have ordered omelets, quiches and soup. I occasionally order a latte. All have been excellent. Other than the specialty coffees, drinks are self serve. We love that the staff will come by and ask how the food is and if there is anything else we need. The local artwork is unique and you can also buy it off the walls. This is a must for anyone who loves excellent food.

Virginia D. Avatar
Virginia D.
7/11/2019

5 star ratingSimply Excellent Excellent. If you are looking for quality, freshness and smiles of great service.

It was my first visit and by the end of breakfast I knew I would be back the next morning again. No hotel venue was going to replace this excellent dining experience. Everything was delicious.

The Hungry Rooster included perfect eggs with equally crafted bacon and english muffin. Righteous homemade hash browns and a great espresso.

Yes. Go.

samuel t. Avatar
samuel t.
7/07/2019

Dropped in for lunch on Friday. Amazing sandwiches, soups and salads. I went for the Black Forest ham and cheese on wheat, along with a cup of potato & leek soup. Perfect. Don’t forget to have one of their incredible fresh baked cookies - white chocolate with cranberries. So many good things on the menu for breakfast and lunch. Killer service too! Ordered the special, strawberry french toast. Didn't taste bad but I've had better. He reason for the four rating is because they give you a warmed coffee mug. Loved that bit. Coffee was average. Nice place overall. Like the setup.

Claudio W. Avatar
Claudio W.
7/05/2019

Great staff with a family vibe. Diner style with a great atmosphere. Everything in there is for sale from the wall art to jewelry to candles and honey, locally made of course. Had the Benedict and it was very good. Will be back!

cosmogirrly Avatar
cosmogirrly
7/04/2019

5 star ratingWorth going to I was there with the wife some time ago and remember the fantastic food and great service. The wife wanted to try it because of their Gluten Free Menu and she loved it. The servings were ample and well prepared as well as well presented.

Jeremiah J. Avatar
Jeremiah J.
7/02/2019

5 star ratingFabulous Breakfast If you love great food, this is a MUST-STOP! Delicious food and great service. I’ll be back next time thru Reno.

Wcat33tn Avatar
Wcat33tn
6/29/2019

The inside of the cafe has a very home-y feel. From the decor to even just the chairs and tables, it instantly reminded me of a sit-down family breakfast. I was instantly welcomed in by the team members. While debating over the menu, I was offered a coffee to enjoy while I made my decision.

Winnie H. Avatar
Winnie H.
6/26/2019

Great sandwichs with unique blend of ingredients hand picked by the master chef. Cozy little place for breakfast or lunch. Packed with the local crowd. Friendly service with a smile.

Greg H. Avatar
Greg H.
6/19/2019

5 star ratingSmall and wonderful Great breakfast...great service...interesting specials. All four of our meals were delicious. Good tea also.

Pamela C. Avatar
Pamela C.
6/10/2019

5 star ratingspecial visits for many special lunchs eaten here many times have never had a bad meal. great service good portions and excellent choices something for everyone.

bedewing Avatar
bedewing
6/04/2019

A great local family owned restaurant.

I usually call my order in and pick it up on the way to work in the morning. They are always fast and nice. I love their hash browns.

Adam S. Avatar
Adam S.
5/30/2019

Was definitely great food for a reasonable price. The staff was great, always checking in and always smiling. I would definitely way here again when I am in Reno again.

Steven W. Avatar
Steven W.
5/29/2019

Very nice small place. Nice little twist on my eggs Benedict with a sweet basil added to the sauce. Great food and gifts from the locals.

Lori W. Avatar
Lori W.
5/24/2019

Since 2010

FIND US

Friend us on Facebook, Twitter & Linked In. We love to hear your comments. You'll also get "First to Know" information and Specials!

CONTACT US

We are always happy to hear from our customers
Address:
3979 S. McCarran Blvd

Tel: 775-657-8880
Fax: 775-657-9944

Email: info@wethencafe.com

Our Business Hours

Tue - Fri  7 AM - 2:30 PM
Sat & Sun 7 AM - 2 PM
Closed Mondays