super friendly family owned spot.
I go out of my way to drop my UPS shipments here so i can get a kickin chicken!

Ned P. Avatar
Ned P.
9/04/2020

super friendly family owned spot.
I go out of my way to drop my UPS shipments here so i can get a kickin chicken!

A G. Avatar
A G.
9/04/2020

The Wet Hen is a delightful place to enjoy deliciously prepared meals! I applaud them for the experience they provide while complying with Covid restrictions!

Charlie H. Avatar
Charlie H.
9/02/2020

The Wet Hen is a delightful place to enjoy deliciously prepared meals! I applaud them for the experience they provide while complying with Covid restrictions!

A G. Avatar
A G.
9/02/2020

Good food and staff is super friendly. A bit pricey

Don H. Avatar
Don H.
9/02/2020

4 star ratingStrange ordering practices This is a pretty small establishment. There were seats inside and out. You are directed to a table, handed a menu, then told to go to counter to order and pay. Once prepared they bring the food to your table. The wife had a tasty slice of quiche. I had the strawberry crepes. They were pretty good, could have used a little more sour cream. The coffee was good.

Johnboy1253 Avatar
Johnboy1253
8/30/2020

I got the eggs Benedict and gravey over my potatoes sooo good

marc h. Avatar
marc h.
7/31/2020

Social distancing maintained by seating arrangements and all masked workers/manager were so nice. Great omelette! Very clean.

Ellen T. Avatar
Ellen T.
7/26/2020

Best ommlet in years! Super friendly staff

Martin H. Avatar
Martin H.
6/08/2020

I just tried this place. Best Omelets and potatoes in town with curbside pick up. This is my new breakfast restaurant.

LakeTahoeGem .. Avatar
LakeTahoeGem ..
5/05/2020

I just tried this place. Best Omelets and potatoes in town with curbside pick up. This is my new breakfast restaurant.

LakeTahoeGem Avatar
LakeTahoeGem
5/05/2020

5 star ratingBEST LOCAL OWNED BREAKFAST-LUNCH PLACE IN TOWN If you like awesome home made breakfast, lunch or pastries visit the WET HEN. Local owned and operated. Brandon and the family will take excellent care of you. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this place.

puppyluvrx Avatar
puppyluvrx
4/12/2020

5 star ratingPerfect easy lunch! I work around the corner and this is the best place to get a good lunch nice and quick. The cookies got me!

Gina_Izykowski Avatar
Gina_Izykowski
4/09/2020

5 star ratingGreat service awesome staff We are frequent customers, food is ready quickly and staff is friendly...Mom and Pop style. Best breakfast potatoes in town!

mfritz1998 Avatar
mfritz1998
4/09/2020

5 star ratingGreat Food My wife and I ordered 2 gobbler turkey sandwiches and they were absolutely delicious. My wife especially loved the cranberry sauce they put on the top of the sandwich made with dutch crunch bread. Can't wait for the Wet Hen Cafe to reopen so we can get my favorite breakfast, Denver Omelette with their delicious thin slice fried country potatoes which are the best in town. Great meals always!

nhbornandraised Avatar
nhbornandraised
4/09/2020

5 star ratingHome Cooking I love this little spot for lunch. It is very much like a good home cooked meal. The workers are all so nice. I have heard it has great breakfast, I just haven't had a chance to try it.

jefstratis Avatar
jefstratis
4/09/2020

5 star ratingGreat Place They have home cooking as good or better than what I used to have at home with my mother. My mother was a fantastic cook and baker.

motorbox2 Avatar
motorbox2
4/09/2020

5 star ratingGREAT home prepared foods. We LOVE this intimate cozy friendly restaurant. The food is fabulous. The staff is friendly and - fast.
We tend to frequent it as often as possible - and we live about 40 minutes away.
We did "takeout" of the grilled ham, cheese and avocado. Delicious. The salad was very generous that accompanied it. My husband wants to buy at least a dozen of their very tasty cookies that come with every sandwich order. Marvelous.

twocrowsnest Avatar
twocrowsnest
4/09/2020

5 star ratingBest quiche in town! We love the Wet Hen for breakfast and lunch. Their quiche is excellent! The sandwiches are also great, my favorite is the meatloaf sandwich when they have it on the menu. Their cookies, pies and other backed foods are yummy too!

Christine F. Avatar
Christine F.
4/09/2020

5 star ratingFriendly, French and delicious! This little cafe has wonderful breakfast and lunch, they also do catering. The simple food has a French flair and the room is casual and inviting. I especially love that the owners are very hands on and friendly, and the place runs like a well oiled machine. Everything is healthy and fresh, made in house from scratch, and the delicious eggs they serve are from their own chickens! Great quiche, salads and yummy cookies.

Inspire21247311622 Avatar
Inspire21247311622
4/09/2020

5 star ratingGreat food, great service This has been one of our go-to breakfast places in the Reno/Sparks area. The crepes are the best!!! The clam chowder takes me back to the east coast. That is just two of the awesome dishes they serve. The owner and the employees are dedicated to making your breakfast/lunch experience something that will bring you back over and over.

pattigee1 Avatar
pattigee1
4/09/2020

I found this cozy place during a random lunch errand on Wednesday, March 4th 2020. There was a nice flow of customers into and out of the restaurant. I had the good fortune of having the owner take my order and he suggested his favorite menu item: the Wet Hen Benedict.

Service was very quick and the plays came well presented with delicious take on the traditional eggs Benedict.

Good food, nice place, fast and friendly service. I'm looking forward to trying more of the menu.

Chris H. Avatar
Chris H.
3/04/2020

Since 2010

FIND US

Friend us on Facebook, Twitter & Linked In. We love to hear your comments. You'll also get "First to Know" information and Specials!

CONTACT US

We are always happy to hear from our customers
Address:
3979 S. McCarran Blvd

Tel: 775-657-8880
Fax: 775-657-9944

Email: info@wethencafe.com

Our Business Hours

Tue - Fri  7 AM - 2:30 PM
Sat & Sun 7 AM - 2 PM
Closed Mondays