5 star ratingGet there sugar cookies early Wet hen Cafe has a wonderful breakfast with homemade food and pastries! We thoroughly enjoyed our breakfast there. What we loved the most was their hen shaped sugar cookies. Super yummy! They go fast though so make sure you get there early to grab a few.

BeckyM14 Avatar BeckyM14
11/06/2018

5 star ratingBest breakfast in Reno! The WH is our very favorite breakfast spot in town! The biscuits and gravy are probably the best we have ever had! Everything is fresh and homemade!!!

Cassidy P. Avatar Cassidy P.
11/06/2018

4 star ratingConsistent Great Fresh Food A great place for healthy as you want lunch. Great unique/gourmet salads, sandwiches and other items.

Megan S. Avatar Megan S.
11/06/2018

5 star ratingGreat little restaurant Great soups and sandwiches. You get a yummy cookie with your meal, too! Really cute restaurant. Very popular place, so you sometimes need to wait for a table. Service is quick.

Lori M. Avatar Lori M.
11/06/2018

5 star ratingGreat food - Great Service Wonderful place. Whenever my wife and I want something we know will be good and consistent, we always go to the Wet Hen Café. They always treat you like old friends coming to visit! Always excellent!!

DayTrip48051959429 Avatar DayTrip48051959429
11/05/2018

I found Wet Hen Cafe to have taken the pledge To Leave No Veteran Behind. They are above-average with customer service, and is a Veteran-Friendly business with a Veterans / Military Discount and accommodating to we disabled Veterans for our Special-Needs due to our military service connected disabled disabilities, especially in their adhering to the ADA laws about us bringing our service dog into the place.

American V. Avatar American V.
11/04/2018

First time there. It was pretty good! People were really nice and checked on us often. Food was good. Chocolate croissant = amazingness!

Jackie B. Avatar Jackie B.
11/02/2018

5 star ratingBreakfast with a friend Stopped in for breakfast because a friend recommended it and so glad she did. Cute place that gives you everything you want for breakfast. I had the Denver omelet that came with potatoes and I opted for wheat toast while my friend got a omelet with bacon and avocado, potatoes and white toast. You know the food is really good when the conversation stops. I wanted to eat every bite but the portions are large and I didn't want to over do it. But my friend ate every bit. The food was fresh and hot. The service was amazing and the staff was super friendly! Definitely a place I will go to again when I'm back in Reno. You will not be disappointed!!!

201olliej Avatar 201olliej
10/28/2018

Food is fresh and delicious, a bit on the pricey side but quite good with very friendly service. Place is packed but there is also nice seating outdoors. Homey atmosphere.

rhonda h. Avatar rhonda h.
10/20/2018

Best breakfast food I've had since coming to Reno area. Great people. It is a bit pricey but worth it. Don't get here late it's a small place. Hot food and pastrys as well.

Christopher C. Avatar Christopher C.
10/14/2018

4 star ratingGood Breakfast Great ham n’ cheese omelette. The food is clean and fresh and the coffee is very good. The restaurant staff is very friendly and courteous.

rschaetzl Avatar rschaetzl
10/14/2018

5 star ratingGood home cooking Cozy environment. Friendly service. Excellent food. I especially liked the veggie quiche which even has a crust of sliced potatoes. They also have a small bakery which is very good.

tom4judy Avatar tom4judy
10/12/2018

Awesome little diner! So glad we found it! Very good and large portions. We had the breakfast special and the Wet Hen Benedict and it was delicious! We wanted one of everything on the menu! We got some goodies to go too for the car ride later in the day! It’s a great breakfast stop! (And so much cheaper than Casino restaurants!)

Ashley W. Avatar Ashley W.
10/11/2018

5 star ratingThe Excellent Wet Hen Cafe! The Wet Hen Cafe serves excellent breakfasts and lunches! The food is ALWAYS AMAZING! The staff is Always Amazing! They are friendly and caring!Friends and eat there at least once a week!

Marilyn G. Avatar Marilyn G.
10/10/2018

5 star ratingDeserving of All the Positive Reviews! I was in Reno for a business trip and wanted to have breakfast at the Wet Hen after reading all the positive reviews. I’m glad we stopped by! Generous portions, tasty food (maybe the best sourdough bread I’ve ever had) and friendly service. I feel this place is cozy with interesting decor rather than too small like I read in another review. I only wish we had grabbed a pastry to go, they looked delicious!

nflladyfan Avatar nflladyfan
10/05/2018

5 star ratingNice Find! Wanted to go out for an easy breakfast and The Wet Hen Cafe came up as a favorite. Not too far from where we were staying so we checked it out. It’s obviously a local favorite. We noticed the servers and patrons were all very familiar with each other as soon as we arrived and that was steady throughout our breakfast. Many yummy items to choose from on the board. They also modified a breakfast to accommodate my mother as she doesn’t eat a full breakfast with two of everything. Except pancakes. She can always eat two of those! We weren’t disappointed. Everything was very good, the servers were friendly and the price was spot on. Great place!

Sheila P. Avatar Sheila P.
10/02/2018

4 star ratingGreat Little Place This is a very cute place with some seriously good food.

It is a bit small but everyone works hard to take care of their customers as quickly and efficiently as possible.

There were five of us for breakfast and I don't remember what we ate but I do clearly remember that everyone said we'll be coming back again.

Judy M. Avatar Judy M.
10/02/2018

5 star ratingGood food Always good food with a locals appreciation for service.I go a couple a times a month for breakfast or lunch.Breakfast potatoes with an omelet, excellent, and the turkey sandwich along with the best cookies in town.

garylU1647PJ Avatar garylU1647PJ
10/01/2018

5 star ratingAlways Great I love to order breakfast my way.Fried sliced potatoes, covered in country gravy, two eggs, bacon, and coffee.

newsomco Avatar newsomco
9/30/2018

5 star ratingWet Hen is the Best Hen Always fresh and delicious. Service is friendly and the food is very good quality. Great to support a local business!

klwnv Avatar klwnv
9/30/2018

5 star ratingThe Wet Hen Cafe: A Well Kept Locals' Secret The Wet Hen Cafe is an excellent experience. Its small and intimate, yet the food is outstanding andpresented artistically. The decor is homey and contributes to the friendly and quaint atmosphere.The service is prompt and courteous giving the mantra "Not Fast Food, But Good Food Fast" wholenew meaning. Come and enjoy a truly "locals secret" place.

667jennieb Avatar 667jennieb
9/30/2018

5 star ratingA definite favorite Food is always fantastic and everyone is very friendly! My favorite hometown place for breakfast/lunch

ssunflowermom Avatar ssunflowermom
9/30/2018

Since 2010

FIND US

Friend us on Facebook, Twitter & Linked In. We love to hear your comments. You'll also get "First to Know" information and Specials!

CONTACT US

We are always happy to hear from our customers
Address:
3979 S. McCarran Blvd

Tel: 775-657-8880
Fax: 775-657-9944

Email: info@wethencafe.com

Our Business Hours

Tue - Fri  7 AM - 2:30 PM
Sat & Sun 7 AM - 2 PM
Closed Mondays