5 star ratingSure surprised this 5th generation family!! Super Authentic and Just Like Home!! It is rare, that I have found a place that cooks as well as myself, my Guatemalan mother in law or my own mom. I've found places in San Francisco, Houston, Atlanta, Indianapolis and very few in Reno. This place is added to that list. What a surprise. The cooking texture, spices, temperature and freshness, were all correct. How often does that happen or how long will it last? For now, this place is perfect, so don't wait!!

proofpositive74 Avatar
proofpositive74
12/04/2019

4 star ratingGreat food, great prices, great employees We stopped here for breakfast and were pleasantly surprised. The cafe is located in an older strip mall and is small but cozy. Every employee we encountered was friendly and helpful. The food was really good, plentiful and reasonable! Good coffee too. They have daily specials, breakfast and lunch items. We ordered omelettes, biscuits and gravy, sandwiches and a daily special. All of us were happy with our orders. This is definitely a place we will go to again.

MA237 Avatar
MA237
12/02/2019

5 star ratingCute little breakfast spot We had a quick breakfast before heading to the airport. I had the quiche and coffee. It was all very good. Hubby had the ham and cheese omelet which he said was tasty. Good stop and friendly people. The place is not too big so may have to wait for a table!

boymomdfw Avatar
boymomdfw
11/30/2019

They were very nice and polite. I ordered the veggie quiche with a fruit bowl, and large orange juice. It tasted very good, and it was clean and neat in flavor and appearance. I recommend that if you like homey comfort food, and good people you check out The Wet Hen.

Candice L. Avatar
Candice L.
11/26/2019

This was a cute little restaurant that is worth it’s reviews. We tried the Parisian omelette, biscuits and gravy, and the Lorraine Quiche. Also, the locally brewed coffee is very tasty. Everything was perfect. The staff is very friendly, and the decor is exactly what you would think it would look like being named Wet Hen Cafe. If I lived here, I would be a regular.

John I. Avatar
John I.
11/17/2019

5 star ratingLocally owned restaurant The food and service are always outstanding. Never had any issues at this restaurant. Food is always good.

48teresag Avatar
48teresag
11/05/2019

5 star ratingThe Wet Hen The Wet Hen consistently serves outstanding breakfasts and lunches. The food is delicious and plentiful. The employees are always pleasant and helpful!

Marilyn G. Avatar
Marilyn G.
11/05/2019

5 star ratingGreat Breakfast!! Enjoyed a wonderful breakfast. Ham and Cheese Quiche was DELICIOUS! Hubby had a sausage egg and cheese sandwich on toast which he thoroughly enjoyed. Highly recommend! Small shop but big flavors!

LindsayKY Avatar
LindsayKY
10/27/2019

5 star ratingReturn to a favorite We ate at The Wet Hen last year when we passed through Reno on our way to Yosemite, and had a really good breakfast - good enough that we wanted to come back. Yesterday morning's breakfast proved that was a wise decision - our omelets were terrific, and despite how small (and busy!) they are, tables seem to become available when needed. Great food, reasonable prices, and good service - you can't ask for more!

stephensO2535HT Avatar
stephensO2535HT
10/22/2019

Searched for a good breakfast restaurant near the airport and ratings were correct. Food and service was real good. I usually don't love omelets, but I was actually real impressed with the flavor of my plate. Since I live in New Mexico, I was not expecting salsa to be very flavorful or have a kick. I was very pleasantly surprised. I definitely recommend.

Naomi D. Avatar
Naomi D.
10/16/2019

Amazing food in a cozy, welcoming space! Convenient to hotels, convention center. Easily the best food I've eaten in Reno. Would happily go there again.

Jonathan M. Avatar
Jonathan M.
10/14/2019

4 star ratingGood breakfast This cafe is small with limited seating but we had no problem getting a table. The staff is friendly and the food was good. Will come again.

Kathy D. Avatar
Kathy D.
10/10/2019

We are lucky to live close to the Wet Hen Cafe. It is one of our favorite places to eat breakfast and lunch. The staff is amazing and friendly. The food is excellent with a wide variety of specialty creations. I recommend you give it a try. You won’t be sorry.

Russ P. Avatar
Russ P.
10/09/2019

5 star ratingAwesome Breakfast Place Great place for breakfast for the whole family! Reasonable pricing as well. Everyone loved their food!!

susanM3667GT Avatar
susanM3667GT
10/09/2019

Often times the sauce is heavy and the bread is either too thick or soggy and for me, if these two components are off, it throws the entire dish off. I have to say that I had the best eggs Benedict here. The bread was toasted perfectly with butter and it was quite thin than I've had at other places. It worked so well. The sauce was DELICIOUS- light and a bit zesty with just enough salt. The ham and eggs were perfect as well. Such a decadent breakfast and I scraped my plate clean.

Angela S. Avatar
Angela S.
10/08/2019

5 star ratingCozy With Good Food The Wet Hen Cafe is a small restaurant with friendly staff and good food. I've eaten a few times and haven't been disappointed.

Randall M. Avatar
Randall M.
10/08/2019

5 star ratingGreat breakfast spot! Perfect little cafe! Great atmosphere and the service was delightful. Food came fast in good portions. Loved the sliced potatoes with breakfast but the star was the warm almond croissant!! Definitely coming back if in the area.

KD417 Avatar
KD417
10/05/2019

5 star ratingGreat spot or breakfast in Reno Very popular place. We got there around 10:30 for a late breakfast for 4, and the place was full. I can see why. Al the breakfasts are excellent. They also have some great daily specials. Excellent service. Special orders were gladly accepted.

Islayman Avatar
Islayman
9/24/2019

Tried Wet Hen for breakfast on an overnight trip. Fun & friendly staff. Food is way awesome. Wet Hen Benedict was very good. Highly Recommend

David P. Avatar
David P.
9/22/2019

4 star ratingNice little spot We stopped in for a late breakfast on a Tuesday. Ordered at the counter, delivered to your table. Overall the food was very fresh and tasty. The bacon was excellent, but probably wouldn't get the biscuits again. If we're in Reno again we'll be back.

RDN999 Avatar
RDN999
9/19/2019

5 star ratingBreakfast Good food good service, cute place. Had a great breakfast. There was a good selection, very tasty. Popular spot... there was outdoor seating as well.

Susan C. Avatar
Susan C.
9/19/2019

Exactly what we were looking for on our road trip! Local, family owned with everything made fresh when you order it. I have food allergies and was so happy to learn that their entire bakery and cafe is nut free! The macaroni and cheese special was fabulous. The service is phenomenal and they checked in frequently.

Erin W. Avatar
Erin W.
9/18/2019

Since 2010

FIND US

Friend us on Facebook, Twitter & Linked In. We love to hear your comments. You'll also get "First to Know" information and Specials!

CONTACT US

We are always happy to hear from our customers
Address:
3979 S. McCarran Blvd

Tel: 775-657-8880
Fax: 775-657-9944

Email: info@wethencafe.com

Our Business Hours

Tue - Fri  7 AM - 2:30 PM
Sat & Sun 7 AM - 2 PM
Closed Mondays