I'm very sad to see this great place close. My wife had their eggs Benedict for the first time and she said they were the best she's ever had. I had the pig, pancakes and eggs. As always the pancakes were perfect and the eggs were cooked exactly the way I wanted them. I'm not a big bacon eater but their's is very good. My wife also ordered a latte and said it was one of the best she's ever had also. Like I said, it's sad to see this place go. It's such a great atmosphere with the husband and wife owners walking around talking with their customers and enjoying everyone's patronage. If you want a piece of memorabilia, this week they're selling all the store items, but Friday the 29th is their last day.

Jeff M. Young Avatar
Jeff M.
4/26/2022

The only reason I didn't give the 5, because it's little bit pricey. For a late and 2 eggs 1 small sausage 2 bacon 🥓 almost 20 dollars. Very friendly welcoming and they seem to care about you and if you enjoy the meal.I would come back any time am in town

Lisbel Alvarez Avatar
Lisbel A.
2/04/2022

On the way to the airport and wanted to get in a good breakfast. Wet Hen Cafe is amazing!!!! Fantastic breakfast. Bacon and biscuits and gravy were phenomenal. Not to mention how incredibly nice the service was. What a gem!!

Lisa Burke Avatar
Lisa B.
12/13/2021

Great food. Donny welcomed my dad and I. He was friendly and attentive to all customers. My dad and I both had omelets, which were great.

Jeremy Byrnes Avatar
Jeremy B.
12/02/2021

My first time being here with my brother and mannnnnn, I got to say the breakfast here was amazing!!! I had the biscuit and gravy also sunny side up eggs with potatoes my brother had the special and we were amazed how it was cooked and presented I recommend anybody that’s looking for a good breakfast.

Brian Rivera-Chavez Avatar
Brian R.
12/02/2021

Ordered the croissant sandwich and it was pretty good. Wish it had a sauce or additional flavor. Quick service and great atmosphere.

Keely Grider Avatar
Keely G.
11/17/2021

5 star ratingAwesome soups, sandwiches, and scones! A friend and I popped in for lunch yesterday -- charming decor, warm atmosphere, friendly service, and really great food. I don't live in Reno, but, if I did, I would stop by more frequently. The place just makes you feel good!

RonR696 Avatar
RonR696
10/26/2021

Fantastic breakfast! We can’t wait to come back for lunch.

I had the hungry rooster breakfast platter and everything was cooked perfectly.

My wife had the eggs Benedict and she said they were wonderful.

The place was very cute and clean. The staff was super friendly.

Wonderful experience, thank you!

Jim Stancil Avatar
Jim S.
10/02/2021

4 star ratingA family run, down home place Good honest food. Not pretentious at all. You have to order at the counter and get your own coffee but it doesn't detract at all. I had a bacon and cheese omlette and it was very good - the bacon was freshly made, not just added in from something they had cooked awhile before. It was a good meal!

CyndiMom Avatar
CyndiMom
9/28/2021

4 star ratingBreakfast Nice little breakfast spot with the most excellent service! Food was good, small portions but definitely enough. Good location with a comfy feel. Very nice spot

bnasht Avatar
bnasht
9/21/2021

5 star ratingVery friendly and accommodating Very friendly and accommodating staff! Food was delicious! We flew into Reno last night and wanted a good breakfast before making our way to South Lake Tahoe area. This was a perfect find! Unique flavors, fresh ingredients, spot on portions sizes. Definitely worth the stop!

amchoff Avatar
amchoff
9/17/2021

Really quaint French bistro for breakfast. I had a quiche Lorraine with a side of fruit, we also had a vegetable omelette, and the big hand breakfast bacon potatoes eggs toast etc. the coffee is really good, the service is excellent. Really appreciate it Katie service keeping a coffee cup is full.

Craig Newton Avatar
Craig N.
9/09/2021

5 star ratingAwesome find Absolutely amazing place, homemade food, great service highly recommend for breakfast. Has some kid items as well. Customer service is great

L2027BUjamies Avatar
L2027BUjamies
9/03/2021

I don't come here often but when I do it is always good. The food is excellent and the people are too. I won't bother recommending any dish in particular because so far everything I've tried has been awesome. I will admit to being partial to the chocolate cressants and omelettes. For breakfast or lunch this place is well worth a visit.

Bion Towne Avatar
Bion T.
8/24/2021

Very small place with amazing food. It almost feels like you're eating in someones home (with a big family.... Obviously a local favorite,)

Martin Grant Avatar
Martin G.
8/04/2021

Wet Hen serves a hearty, delicious breakfast. The veggie omelet is quite good, but the real joy is the potatoes. These morsels are thinly sliced and buttery cooked crisp. Try the coffee. It's really good!

Marina Scott Avatar
Marina S.
7/23/2021

This little cafe has wonderful breakfast and lunch, they also do catering. The simple food has a French flair and the room is casual and inviting. I especially love that the owners are very hands on and friendly, and the place runs like a well oiled machine. Everything is healthy and fresh, made in house from scratch, and the delicious eggs they serve are from their own chickens! Great quiche, salads and yummy cookies.

Herman Rummings Avatar
Herman R.
7/13/2021

Excellent customer service and food. Went there today for breakfast. Had the daily special - stuffed french toast with blueberries, scrambled eggs, and bacon. Very tasty. Restaurant was spotless. Well done! I highly recommend this place

Cyrus Green Avatar
Cyrus G.
7/04/2021

Went to breakfast with a friend of mine. I had the quiche lorraine and a home made raspberry muffin and she had the fruit crepes(one apple one strawberry). You order your food at a counter and then they take you to your seat. The inside, while small is absolutely comfortable. And the outdoor seating area is beautiful and shaded. The food was incredible and all of it was made from scratch. The prices are very low compared to the high quality a food and customer service they provide. The owner herself was the one at the front counter and also helping expedite food. It's so nice to see an owner so involved and actually caring about their customers. We will definitely be going back and bringing more people to the Wet Hen. Honestly one of Reno's hidden gems!

Erin Segan Avatar
Erin S.
5/29/2021

Service was efficient. Food was well prepared and tasty. Homemade soups done very well. Small cookie after meal was a real treat. Inside dining area is small. Does have outdoor tented area with couple tables

Barbara Shappert Avatar
Barbara S.
5/26/2021

What a great little place. Friendly attentive staff. Food was great, whoever prepared our food really loves their job👍. Will definitely be back to make my way through the menu.

Richard Cornea Avatar
Richard C.
5/01/2021

Stopped in here on a business trip because I purchased gas across the street. Best sandwich I have had in a long time. FRESH ingredients. Reasonable prices. Talked with the owner, such a nice lady. Finished up with homemade pie and ice cream. Well worth the stop.

Keith L. Clements Avatar
Keith L.
4/20/2021

Since 2010

FIND US

Friend us on Facebook, Twitter & Linked In. We love to hear your comments. You'll also get "First to Know" information and Specials!

CONTACT US

We are always happy to hear from our customers
Address:
3979 S. McCarran Blvd

Tel: 775-657-8880
Fax: 775-657-9944

Email: info@wethencafe.com

}

HOURS

Monday - Friday  7 am - 2 pm