Fantastic breakfast! We can’t wait to come back for lunch.

I had the hungry rooster breakfast platter and everything was cooked perfectly.

My wife had the eggs Benedict and she said they were wonderful.

The place was very cute and clean. The staff was super friendly.

Wonderful experience, thank you!

Jim Stancil Avatar
Jim S.
10/02/2021

4 star ratingA family run, down home place Good honest food. Not pretentious at all. You have to order at the counter and get your own coffee but it doesn't detract at all. I had a bacon and cheese omlette and it was very good - the bacon was freshly made, not just added in from something they had cooked awhile before. It was a good meal!

CyndiMom Avatar
CyndiMom
9/28/2021

4 star ratingBreakfast Nice little breakfast spot with the most excellent service! Food was good, small portions but definitely enough. Good location with a comfy feel. Very nice spot

bnasht Avatar
bnasht
9/21/2021

5 star ratingVery friendly and accommodating Very friendly and accommodating staff! Food was delicious! We flew into Reno last night and wanted a good breakfast before making our way to South Lake Tahoe area. This was a perfect find! Unique flavors, fresh ingredients, spot on portions sizes. Definitely worth the stop!

amchoff Avatar
amchoff
9/17/2021

Really quaint French bistro for breakfast. I had a quiche Lorraine with a side of fruit, we also had a vegetable omelette, and the big hand breakfast bacon potatoes eggs toast etc. the coffee is really good, the service is excellent. Really appreciate it Katie service keeping a coffee cup is full.

Craig Newton Avatar
Craig N.
9/09/2021

5 star ratingAwesome find Absolutely amazing place, homemade food, great service highly recommend for breakfast. Has some kid items as well. Customer service is great

L2027BUjamies Avatar
L2027BUjamies
9/03/2021

I don't come here often but when I do it is always good. The food is excellent and the people are too. I won't bother recommending any dish in particular because so far everything I've tried has been awesome. I will admit to being partial to the chocolate cressants and omelettes. For breakfast or lunch this place is well worth a visit.

Bion Towne Avatar
Bion T.
8/24/2021

Wet Hen serves a hearty, delicious breakfast. The veggie omelet is quite good, but the real joy is the potatoes. These morsels are thinly sliced and buttery cooked crisp. Try the coffee. It's really good!

Marina Scott Avatar
Marina S.
7/23/2021

This little cafe has wonderful breakfast and lunch, they also do catering. The simple food has a French flair and the room is casual and inviting. I especially love that the owners are very hands on and friendly, and the place runs like a well oiled machine. Everything is healthy and fresh, made in house from scratch, and the delicious eggs they serve are from their own chickens! Great quiche, salads and yummy cookies.

Herman Rummings Avatar
Herman R.
7/13/2021

Excellent customer service and food. Went there today for breakfast. Had the daily special - stuffed french toast with blueberries, scrambled eggs, and bacon. Very tasty. Restaurant was spotless. Well done! I highly recommend this place

Cyrus Green Avatar
Cyrus G.
7/04/2021

Went to breakfast with a friend of mine. I had the quiche lorraine and a home made raspberry muffin and she had the fruit crepes(one apple one strawberry). You order your food at a counter and then they take you to your seat. The inside, while small is absolutely comfortable. And the outdoor seating area is beautiful and shaded. The food was incredible and all of it was made from scratch. The prices are very low compared to the high quality a food and customer service they provide. The owner herself was the one at the front counter and also helping expedite food. It's so nice to see an owner so involved and actually caring about their customers. We will definitely be going back and bringing more people to the Wet Hen. Honestly one of Reno's hidden gems!

Erin Segan Avatar
Erin S.
5/29/2021

Service was efficient. Food was well prepared and tasty. Homemade soups done very well. Small cookie after meal was a real treat. Inside dining area is small. Does have outdoor tented area with couple tables

Barbara Shappert Avatar
Barbara S.
5/26/2021

What a great little place. Friendly attentive staff. Food was great, whoever prepared our food really loves their job👍. Will definitely be back to make my way through the menu.

Richard Cornea Avatar
Richard C.
5/01/2021

Stopped in here on a business trip because I purchased gas across the street. Best sandwich I have had in a long time. FRESH ingredients. Reasonable prices. Talked with the owner, such a nice lady. Finished up with homemade pie and ice cream. Well worth the stop.

Keith L. Clements Avatar
Keith L.
4/20/2021

We ordered a tuna salad sandwich and the Wet Hen Benedict. ALL SUPER DELICIOUS!!! The sandwich came with a cookie. It was not just any cookie, it was literally THE best cookie I have ever eaten!! Great customer service as well!

David Thurber Avatar
David T.
4/18/2021

Visited during Covid. Intended to eat outdoors but in low 40’s temperature with a brisk wind it was too cold. Inside, clean, well spaced tables, adequate menu choices for breakfast or lunch. The service was excellent. Attentive but not hovering and anticipated our next need. I like this place, save it in Google maps so I remember it next time in Reno

Richard Armida Avatar
Richard A.
3/27/2021

Fantastic customer service!

We were greeted as soon as we opened the door. Since this was our first time there, the cashier explained, how to order food and the food would be delivered our table. Food was delivered hot and very good. Our sever was very polite and caring.
Yes, we recommend the Wet Hen Cafe. We will back!!

Lorene Potter Avatar
Lorene P.
3/16/2021

One of the best breakfast spots in the city. A must if you are visiting. And the cookies are amazing.

Jacob (jake4435) Avatar
Jacob (.
3/09/2021

Between my family and I we ordered quiche, clam chowder, eggs benedict and of course dessert. Everything was delicious! Just by the looks of the food you can tell it's all freshly prepared from scratch. The egg yolks are of a deep golden orange which means....Farm Fresh.
Atmosphere is quaint and homey. Restrooms are immaculate. A definite must.

Laura Pennington Avatar
Laura P.
3/02/2021

Love their food! My goal is to order everything on the menu at least once!
They are friendly, patient, they have a great attitude and great customer service. 👍😀

Andrea Matias Avatar
Andrea M.
1/26/2021

Ordered SIX Bacon, egg, and cheese croissant breakfast sandwiches this morning to go for the office. Got them over to the office in a nice plater, all were cut in half.
Still hot! Delicious flavor, flakey buttery croissants, perfect eggs, and the bacon (well it's bacon RIGHT?)
The sandwiches were ready when we asked for them, prompt consistent service from Jackie, and Brandon's cooking is great!
Feel the love inside a hometown restaurant at The Wet Hen Cafe!

T&L Howard Avatar
T&L H.
12/23/2020

Wow, the food was delish! I had the gobbler sandwich and the Turkey was REAL turkey, not the sliced stacked store bought regular stuff. Did I say it tasted great!? Great folks making fantastic food. I *will* be back for more!

Bri Takem Avatar
Bri T.
12/13/2020

Since 2010

FIND US

Friend us on Facebook, Twitter & Linked In. We love to hear your comments. You'll also get "First to Know" information and Specials!

CONTACT US

We are always happy to hear from our customers
Address:
3979 S. McCarran Blvd

Tel: 775-657-8880
Fax: 775-657-9944

Email: info@wethencafe.com

}

HOURS

Monday - Friday  7 am - 2 pm