I got the eggs Benedict and gravey over my potatoes sooo good

marc h. Avatar
marc h.
7/31/2020

Social distancing maintained by seating arrangements and all masked workers/manager were so nice. Great omelette! Very clean.

Ellen T. Avatar
Ellen T.
7/26/2020

Best ommlet in years! Super friendly staff

Martin H. Avatar
Martin H.
6/08/2020

I just tried this place. Best Omelets and potatoes in town with curbside pick up. This is my new breakfast restaurant.

LakeTahoeGem .. Avatar
LakeTahoeGem ..
5/05/2020

I just tried this place. Best Omelets and potatoes in town with curbside pick up. This is my new breakfast restaurant.

LakeTahoeGem Avatar
LakeTahoeGem
5/05/2020

5 star ratingBEST LOCAL OWNED BREAKFAST-LUNCH PLACE IN TOWN If you like awesome home made breakfast, lunch or pastries visit the WET HEN. Local owned and operated. Brandon and the family will take excellent care of you. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this place.

puppyluvrx Avatar
puppyluvrx
4/12/2020

5 star ratingPerfect easy lunch! I work around the corner and this is the best place to get a good lunch nice and quick. The cookies got me!

Gina_Izykowski Avatar
Gina_Izykowski
4/09/2020

5 star ratingGreat service awesome staff We are frequent customers, food is ready quickly and staff is friendly...Mom and Pop style. Best breakfast potatoes in town!

mfritz1998 Avatar
mfritz1998
4/09/2020

5 star ratingGreat Food My wife and I ordered 2 gobbler turkey sandwiches and they were absolutely delicious. My wife especially loved the cranberry sauce they put on the top of the sandwich made with dutch crunch bread. Can't wait for the Wet Hen Cafe to reopen so we can get my favorite breakfast, Denver Omelette with their delicious thin slice fried country potatoes which are the best in town. Great meals always!

nhbornandraised Avatar
nhbornandraised
4/09/2020

5 star ratingHome Cooking I love this little spot for lunch. It is very much like a good home cooked meal. The workers are all so nice. I have heard it has great breakfast, I just haven't had a chance to try it.

jefstratis Avatar
jefstratis
4/09/2020

5 star ratingGreat Place They have home cooking as good or better than what I used to have at home with my mother. My mother was a fantastic cook and baker.

motorbox2 Avatar
motorbox2
4/09/2020

5 star ratingGREAT home prepared foods. We LOVE this intimate cozy friendly restaurant. The food is fabulous. The staff is friendly and - fast.
We tend to frequent it as often as possible - and we live about 40 minutes away.
We did "takeout" of the grilled ham, cheese and avocado. Delicious. The salad was very generous that accompanied it. My husband wants to buy at least a dozen of their very tasty cookies that come with every sandwich order. Marvelous.

twocrowsnest Avatar
twocrowsnest
4/09/2020

5 star ratingBest quiche in town! We love the Wet Hen for breakfast and lunch. Their quiche is excellent! The sandwiches are also great, my favorite is the meatloaf sandwich when they have it on the menu. Their cookies, pies and other backed foods are yummy too!

Christine F. Avatar
Christine F.
4/09/2020

5 star ratingFriendly, French and delicious! This little cafe has wonderful breakfast and lunch, they also do catering. The simple food has a French flair and the room is casual and inviting. I especially love that the owners are very hands on and friendly, and the place runs like a well oiled machine. Everything is healthy and fresh, made in house from scratch, and the delicious eggs they serve are from their own chickens! Great quiche, salads and yummy cookies.

Inspire21247311622 Avatar
Inspire21247311622
4/09/2020

5 star ratingGreat food, great service This has been one of our go-to breakfast places in the Reno/Sparks area. The crepes are the best!!! The clam chowder takes me back to the east coast. That is just two of the awesome dishes they serve. The owner and the employees are dedicated to making your breakfast/lunch experience something that will bring you back over and over.

pattigee1 Avatar
pattigee1
4/09/2020

I found this cozy place during a random lunch errand on Wednesday, March 4th 2020. There was a nice flow of customers into and out of the restaurant. I had the good fortune of having the owner take my order and he suggested his favorite menu item: the Wet Hen Benedict.

Service was very quick and the plays came well presented with delicious take on the traditional eggs Benedict.

Good food, nice place, fast and friendly service. I'm looking forward to trying more of the menu.

Chris H. Avatar
Chris H.
3/04/2020

I had to try this interestingly named place after work around 7am.
The food was great! I was sat down quickly, looked at the weird chicken figurines, and ate a nice little breakfast. Everything was cooked well, and some guy across from us really enjoyed his newspaper. The food isn't breaking the bank, either.
Overall, it is definitely worth checking out!!

David s. Avatar
David s.
2/14/2020

Immediately upon entering this cozy nook I was greeted with a smile and the question of take out (where you'd be directed to comfy looking chairs after ordering) or dine in and a number is placed on a table for you before ordering. The menu ranges from breakfast to lunch: omelettes, quiche, sandwiches, soups, and salads. Artistic menu names, in house baked goods, and even more smiles and laughter behind the counter. The sandwiches were delicious, the clam chowder thick and warm on a sunny wintry day, and the oatmeal cranberry white chocolate cookie very tasty. We look forward to going back and trying the quiche soon.

Samantha B. Avatar
Samantha B.
2/08/2020

Cute, homey, healthy, home made and delicious. Daily specials. Good help yourself coffee. Get the card for a frequent eater discount.

John W. Avatar
John W.
2/01/2020

5 star ratingRustic food with a French twist! This will be my go to spot for breakfast and lunch! I tried the honey glazed chicken and Brie sandwich on a wheat, potato leek soup and a caramel macchiato. I already want to go back!!
They have homemade quiches made with fresh eggs and local coffee too!
Bakery items made fresh...I really can’t say enough good things about this place!
Good for couples, families, anyone!

Smckslimmy Avatar
Smckslimmy
1/26/2020

My family finally stopped by for dinner. Service is good and helpful if you have never eaten in this type of setting. I found the options fresh and a good variety Our youngest is a picky eater so this is a great alternative to pizza. I loved the shrimp and calamari options and my hubby enjoyed the red meat. Our youngest enjoyed the noodles and chicken.

Damian W. Avatar
Damian W.
1/16/2020

Stopped by this charming little gem of a place for lunch with friend. My husband and I are following low carb diet. We were very happy to enjoy their wonderful mushroom soup while or friend had a grilled ham & cheese, he was delighted with the sandwich & even better there was a cookie on. The side! We will come back again..

Lise R. Avatar
Lise R.
1/12/2020

Since 2010

FIND US

Friend us on Facebook, Twitter & Linked In. We love to hear your comments. You'll also get "First to Know" information and Specials!

CONTACT US

We are always happy to hear from our customers
Address:
3979 S. McCarran Blvd

Tel: 775-657-8880
Fax: 775-657-9944

Email: info@wethencafe.com

Our Business Hours

Tue - Fri  7 AM - 2:30 PM
Sat & Sun 7 AM - 2 PM
Closed Mondays