4 star ratingBreakfast, anyone? Food is very good. Locally owned. Staff is very friendly. The cafe is small and has the atmosphere of a country cafe. Recommend it if you're in town!

Roberta G. Avatar Roberta G.
12/11/2018

5 star ratingGreat little brunch place!! Great little place if you're looking for a good breakfast, brunch or lunch.

Great little local cafe with really good food.

Highly recommend!!!

unrgirl20 Avatar unrgirl20
12/11/2018

5 star ratingBest of the small cafes Have been to the Wet Hen for both breakfast and lunch - each order is made up fresh and it tastes wonderful - portions are generous and menu is delightful - something for everyone's needs and wants !

sandraorlinem Avatar sandraorlinem
12/09/2018

5 star ratingExcellent breakfast Homey decor, easy parking in a strip mall, only few minute drive from downtown Reno and worth the drive. Quick and friendly service, generous portions and very fresh food. We can for a weekend brunch and enjoyed our meal. Will definitely come back for more.

SDCA312 Avatar SDCA312
11/30/2018

This was a great find. Excellent food and excellent service. Our table ordered several breakfast classics which all received rave reviews: biscuits and gravy, eggs Benedict, crepes, kids’ breakfast, and pancakes. This place is worth the stop!

Pif 2. Avatar Pif 2.
11/18/2018

Very good. Omelets were perfect. Potatoes were yum. Blinddog coffee with cinnamon. Really enjoyed the meal. Brandon was terrific and answered our questions. Great service.

Owls a. Avatar Owls a.
11/17/2018

5 star ratingGet there sugar cookies early Wet hen Cafe has a wonderful breakfast with homemade food and pastries! We thoroughly enjoyed our breakfast there. What we loved the most was their hen shaped sugar cookies. Super yummy! They go fast though so make sure you get there early to grab a few.

BeckyM14 Avatar BeckyM14
11/06/2018

5 star ratingBest breakfast in Reno! The WH is our very favorite breakfast spot in town! The biscuits and gravy are probably the best we have ever had! Everything is fresh and homemade!!!

Cassidy P. Avatar Cassidy P.
11/06/2018

4 star ratingConsistent Great Fresh Food A great place for healthy as you want lunch. Great unique/gourmet salads, sandwiches and other items.

Megan S. Avatar Megan S.
11/06/2018

5 star ratingGreat little restaurant Great soups and sandwiches. You get a yummy cookie with your meal, too! Really cute restaurant. Very popular place, so you sometimes need to wait for a table. Service is quick.

Lori M. Avatar Lori M.
11/06/2018

5 star ratingGreat food - Great Service Wonderful place. Whenever my wife and I want something we know will be good and consistent, we always go to the Wet Hen Café. They always treat you like old friends coming to visit! Always excellent!!

DayTrip48051959429 Avatar DayTrip48051959429
11/05/2018

I found Wet Hen Cafe to have taken the pledge To Leave No Veteran Behind. They are above-average with customer service, and is a Veteran-Friendly business with a Veterans / Military Discount and accommodating to we disabled Veterans for our Special-Needs due to our military service connected disabled disabilities, especially in their adhering to the ADA laws about us bringing our service dog into the place.

American V. Avatar American V.
11/04/2018

First time there. It was pretty good! People were really nice and checked on us often. Food was good. Chocolate croissant = amazingness!

Jackie B. Avatar Jackie B.
11/02/2018

5 star ratingBreakfast with a friend Stopped in for breakfast because a friend recommended it and so glad she did. Cute place that gives you everything you want for breakfast. I had the Denver omelet that came with potatoes and I opted for wheat toast while my friend got a omelet with bacon and avocado, potatoes and white toast. You know the food is really good when the conversation stops. I wanted to eat every bite but the portions are large and I didn't want to over do it. But my friend ate every bit. The food was fresh and hot. The service was amazing and the staff was super friendly! Definitely a place I will go to again when I'm back in Reno. You will not be disappointed!!!

201olliej Avatar 201olliej
10/28/2018

Food is fresh and delicious, a bit on the pricey side but quite good with very friendly service. Place is packed but there is also nice seating outdoors. Homey atmosphere.

rhonda h. Avatar rhonda h.
10/20/2018

Best breakfast food I've had since coming to Reno area. Great people. It is a bit pricey but worth it. Don't get here late it's a small place. Hot food and pastrys as well.

Christopher C. Avatar Christopher C.
10/14/2018

4 star ratingGood Breakfast Great ham n’ cheese omelette. The food is clean and fresh and the coffee is very good. The restaurant staff is very friendly and courteous.

rschaetzl Avatar rschaetzl
10/14/2018

5 star ratingGood home cooking Cozy environment. Friendly service. Excellent food. I especially liked the veggie quiche which even has a crust of sliced potatoes. They also have a small bakery which is very good.

tom4judy Avatar tom4judy
10/12/2018

Awesome little diner! So glad we found it! Very good and large portions. We had the breakfast special and the Wet Hen Benedict and it was delicious! We wanted one of everything on the menu! We got some goodies to go too for the car ride later in the day! It’s a great breakfast stop! (And so much cheaper than Casino restaurants!)

Ashley W. Avatar Ashley W.
10/11/2018

5 star ratingThe Excellent Wet Hen Cafe! The Wet Hen Cafe serves excellent breakfasts and lunches! The food is ALWAYS AMAZING! The staff is Always Amazing! They are friendly and caring!Friends and eat there at least once a week!

Marilyn G. Avatar Marilyn G.
10/10/2018

5 star ratingDeserving of All the Positive Reviews! I was in Reno for a business trip and wanted to have breakfast at the Wet Hen after reading all the positive reviews. I’m glad we stopped by! Generous portions, tasty food (maybe the best sourdough bread I’ve ever had) and friendly service. I feel this place is cozy with interesting decor rather than too small like I read in another review. I only wish we had grabbed a pastry to go, they looked delicious!

nflladyfan Avatar nflladyfan
10/05/2018

5 star ratingNice Find! Wanted to go out for an easy breakfast and The Wet Hen Cafe came up as a favorite. Not too far from where we were staying so we checked it out. It’s obviously a local favorite. We noticed the servers and patrons were all very familiar with each other as soon as we arrived and that was steady throughout our breakfast. Many yummy items to choose from on the board. They also modified a breakfast to accommodate my mother as she doesn’t eat a full breakfast with two of everything. Except pancakes. She can always eat two of those! We weren’t disappointed. Everything was very good, the servers were friendly and the price was spot on. Great place!

Sheila P. Avatar Sheila P.
10/02/2018

Since 2010

FIND US

Friend us on Facebook, Twitter & Linked In. We love to hear your comments. You'll also get "First to Know" information and Specials!

CONTACT US

We are always happy to hear from our customers
Address:
3979 S. McCarran Blvd

Tel: 775-657-8880
Fax: 775-657-9944

Email: info@wethencafe.com

Our Business Hours

Tue - Fri  7 AM - 2:30 PM
Sat & Sun 7 AM - 2 PM
Closed Mondays