Sooo yummy! Family biz that has been in Reno for 5+ years. Eggs Benedict is one of the best in the area, and their specials never disappoint. Great atmosphere, even when the place is jam packed!

Melissa H. Avatar
Melissa H.
3/14/2019

We went to this place early in the morning and the crowds' "energy" in this place didn't feel very welcoming. Thank goodness the staff was amazing. The food was pretty good as well.

The crowd gets better as the morning passes by. I think I'd rather experience this spot again during brunch hours instead of early morning with the old people who don't understand why I'm there. I'm not upset but it definitely was uncomfortable. Should I be using the Negro Motorists' Green Book to figure out where I'm allowed to eat?

I shouldn't compare this place to Terra Plata in Seattle, but having had one of the best breakfast experiences of my life there, places like Wet Hen usually can't compete. For what it's worth, I'd love to visit here again just because of the staff.

Ricky S. Avatar
Ricky S.
3/10/2019

Great small little breakfast and lunch spot! Delicious food and pastries.

Paola E. Avatar
Paola E.
3/06/2019

Fantastic breakfast and lunch spot. They've got fresh croissants every morning and some of the best omelets I've ever had. Their pies are fantastic as well!

Nigel T. Avatar
Nigel T.
2/20/2019

I visit often for work lunches, but occasionally order from the breakfast options. Great lunch specials. The bread selection and quality is exceptional. Love the cream of mushroom soup.

David A. Avatar
David A.
2/17/2019

5 star ratingLate Bfast I love to use Trip Advisor when we are out of town. My husband makes fun of me, but I’ve not been steered wrong yet. This place is small and quaint. We had the usual bfast of omelette and potatoes. Yum!! They slice their potatoes thin and then fry them crispy. The service was fast and pleasant. Thank you for the nice meal and service.

Tbird12345 Avatar
Tbird12345
2/17/2019

5 star ratingFamily lunch What a great place to meet so cozy and friendly and the food was wonderful. I enjoyed the rustic decor and very friendly staff

Shalimarlea Avatar
Shalimarlea
2/15/2019

5 star ratingGood food, good service! I eat lunch at Wet Hen about once a month. I usually have the veggie quiche with a side of fresh fruit, or the leek & potato soup. Always delicious, the veggie quiche has a potato crust and just enough cheese melted on top and browned to perfection. The fruit is always fresh and a wonderful accompaniment to a light lunch. The leek and potato soup is creamy and flavorful. You won’t be disappointed with any meal choice at Wet Hen. And the servers are friendly and prompt!

SBennett15 Avatar
SBennett15
2/12/2019

5 star ratingBest breakfast place in Reno! Wet Hen was our go-to place to meet friends or for a family special breakfast. Tasty, home-cooked food for a reasonable price. We relocated cross-country last summer, but will visit Wet Hen whenever we are back visiting in the area.

JCSaum Avatar
JCSaum
2/12/2019

5 star ratingReno resident Great local spot. Food was fantastic! Recommend to all. Food is home made and tastes like its made with compassion and love.

1a2cjenne Avatar
1a2cjenne
2/12/2019

5 star ratingJust like MoM's good breakfast Nice place, clean, good home breakfast, a nice staff. This is fairly newer for Reno NV. I remember when they opened. I was very pleased.

Romona E. Avatar
Romona E.
2/11/2019

TA did not disappoint! Chose breakfast here due to reviews. My husband had the Wet Hen Benedict and I had the strawberry crepes. All was delicious! Homemade crepes and fresh strawberries, and I had to sneak a bite of his crispy hash browns. The staff was so friendly and attentive! We must try lunch before leaving Reno!

Daniel S. Avatar
Daniel S.
2/06/2019

5 star ratingGreat breakfast, friendly folks! TA did not disappoint! Chose breakfast here due to reviews. My husband had the Wet Hen Benedict and I had the strawberry crepes. All was delicious! Homemade crepes and fresh strawberries, and I had to sneak a bite of his crispy hash browns. The staff was so friendly and attentive! We must try lunch before leaving Reno!

Dede2travel Avatar
Dede2travel
1/10/2019

Great place. Amazing service and quick seating. Food is stellar

Pikmin K. Avatar
Pikmin K.
1/06/2019

5 star ratingB fast Food was fresh and hot. Biscuits graveyard were good. B fast sandwich was good. Good food. Reasonable priced. Croissant was piping hot.

N-fern-0 Avatar
N-fern-0
1/06/2019

Great little café that makes their own baked goods. It's cutely decorated and sells local artisan works. The quiches are amazing and the sandwiches are a great option as well.

Crystal B. Avatar
Crystal B.
12/30/2018

5 star ratingExcellent service Family of three came here for breakfast before heading home. We were greeted with a group kf friendly staff. Food was ordered at the cashier and we took a number to our table. Food came out quick and fresh. Will definitely come back next time we’re in town.

lilsupawomun Avatar
lilsupawomun
12/29/2018

5 star ratingGreat Food, Great Service The food is excellent and the staff always friendly and helpful.

Not a bad item on the menu. In fact, that is the toughest choice, is what to have.

hmill2015 Avatar
hmill2015
12/26/2018

5 star ratingGreat Breakfast but not sure if it's the Best Food in All of Reno? The service is fast and personable. You order at the counter, grab your coffee cp and head to the self serve. Good coffee, and a perfectly maintained counter. Then find a table. The food is quick, we got Eggs Benedict. The Hollandaise is a black peppery sauce, with a little more variation than I would call hollandaise. It was on a homemade English muffin (really!). The meat is some thin ham that is not a stand alone. We also got a Chocolate Croissant that would bring tears to your eyes. The baked goods were phenomenal. This place is a must for breakfast. The price, the speed and nothing in the way of my coffee refills. Does it deserve to beat out some of the fine dining Reno offer, no. Do they work hard to deserve their spot at this little mom and pop shop, absolutely.

DaftLifeofAdulting Avatar
DaftLifeofAdulting
12/18/2018

4 star ratingBreakfast, anyone? Food is very good. Locally owned. Staff is very friendly. The cafe is small and has the atmosphere of a country cafe. Recommend it if you're in town!

Roberta G. Avatar
Roberta G.
12/11/2018

5 star ratingGreat little brunch place!! Great little place if you're looking for a good breakfast, brunch or lunch.

Great little local cafe with really good food.

Highly recommend!!!

unrgirl20 Avatar
unrgirl20
12/11/2018

5 star ratingBest of the small cafes Have been to the Wet Hen for both breakfast and lunch - each order is made up fresh and it tastes wonderful - portions are generous and menu is delightful - something for everyone's needs and wants !

sandraorlinem Avatar
sandraorlinem
12/09/2018

Since 2010

FIND US

Friend us on Facebook, Twitter & Linked In. We love to hear your comments. You'll also get "First to Know" information and Specials!

CONTACT US

We are always happy to hear from our customers
Address:
3979 S. McCarran Blvd

Tel: 775-657-8880
Fax: 775-657-9944

Email: info@wethencafe.com

Our Business Hours

Tue - Fri  7 AM - 2:30 PM
Sat & Sun 7 AM - 2 PM
Closed Mondays