5 star ratingWet Hen...A Winner For Sure Sunday morning. Breakfast. Wet Hen...jackpot!

Fresh eggs, avocado, mushrooms, cheese and a side of fruit to boot! Cooked to perfection with home fries crispy and plentiful. Fruit cup tasted as though it was just picked.

This place is open for breakfast and lunch and is a ‘mom n pop’ place - well appointed, well managed, and verrrrrry fresh... i’ll be back.

Wet Hen works for me ...it will work for you! Try it!

Luigi R. Avatar Luigi R.
5/20/2018

4 star ratingGreat place for breakfast! We were in Reno with our four children and decided to give the Wet Hen a try. Breakfast was really good. The potatoes were delicious and I would recommend the quiche. We had the ham and cheese quiche which was wonderful and the kids had strawberry crepes that were also delightful.

Kimberly B. Avatar Kimberly B.
5/19/2018

Best hashbrowns I have encountered in a very long time, nice and crisp but also moist and made from real potatoes! Good latte, though I'm not usually picky about coffee 😉 Really fast service, didn't get time to read my book for more than a page or so before I had my order.

The Benedict is also insanely good. Seems like a hugely popular place, when I arrived there were three tables taken, by the time I was finishing coffee there's no open tables.

Aazhie R. Avatar Aazhie R.
5/08/2018

5 star ratingOur usual breakfast olace The Wet Hen Cafe is our go to for breakfast, with good reason.

The food is always great, service is fast and friendly and the speciality coffees are delicious.

On this visit I had Eggs Benedict and it was as delicious as always. I also had an espresso cookie that was heavenly!

It was busy, but we were able to get a table that cleared while we were ordering. Because it is small, I would recommend making sure you have time to wait or not going during peak hours.

Stacy F. Avatar Stacy F.
4/30/2018

This is my boyfriend and I's favorite breakfast spot. It had the small town feel to the cafe. The food is delicous and we absolutely love the eggs and potatoes. The eggs are fluffy and taste amazing. The potatoes are nice, crispy and golden on the outside.

Stefanie M. Avatar Stefanie M.
4/28/2018

4 star ratingThe Wet Hen Spinach feta cranberry quiche was amazing. Cute little breakfast shop with fast service and friendly staff.

Almeda B. Avatar Almeda B.
4/22/2018

Great little cafe. Order at the counter and grab a seat. Great for breakfast or lunch. Delicious food

Katherine T. Avatar Katherine T.
4/15/2018

Amazing breakfast. Really! And I'm picky about breakfast. Had the Parisian omlett with marbled eye toast. Wonderful food, great service, and friendly staff!

Amy S. Avatar Amy S.
4/12/2018

5 star ratingBest eggs oliver What a nice place for breakfast. I am a vegetarian and they accommodated me. I ordered an eggs Arnold. It wasn’t on the menus but they made it any way. I also had a slice of pea can pie one day and a chocolate croissant. I recommend the croissant.

If you don’t see what you want but they have something similar ask them if they can make it. An eggs Arnold is an eggs Benedict without meat but with avocado. They made the best I have had.

FigurativePhoto Avatar FigurativePhoto
4/11/2018

Great small little place for breakfast and lunch. The service is fantastic and food is Great! It is a fairly small space, so you have to be comfortable in tiny space with people close to you. I would love to see them open up in an old home or somewhere other than a strip mall type of location. They serve my local favorite coffee (blind dog coffee) as well which just makes things even better.

Jonathan Avatar Jonathan
4/07/2018

5 star ratingQuiche Lorraine Rocks We were in town for business and decided to visit the Wet Hen from Trip Advisor reviews. Friendly establishment! Food was terrific! They use eggs from their own hens! Best Quiche Lorraine! Visited the ladies room after meal and was impressed with how cute and clean.

Carolyn W. Avatar Carolyn W.
4/05/2018

5 star ratingThe best breakfast croissant sandwich I have ever tasted. Would have gone again today but they were closed. I will definitely be back. My husband liked his biscuits and gravy. Good quality, yummy tasting food.

Why are all the good places so far away from my home? 🙂

Compliment: I would not be surprised if this is the next place that is featured on Diners, Drive Ins & Dives!

Juanita B. Avatar Juanita B.
4/02/2018

5 star ratingGreat Local Cafe We went for lunch a few days ago after seeing it on Trip Advisor. It is a small cafe, friendly and cozy. The personnel and food were all excellent. We shall return!!!

1947-FORD Avatar 1947-FORD
3/31/2018

5 star ratingBreakfast on the way to the airport We stoped here on our way to the Reno airport for a quick breakfast. Super friendly service, great coffee and fantastic food. The Eggs Benedict were delicious, crepes were yummy and pancakes light and fluffy. Please go and experience a warm and inviting place!

JulesinRHE Avatar JulesinRHE
3/25/2018

5 star ratingI love this place. It doesn't have the full kitchen menu, and it's a hole-in-the-wall kind of place, but everything I have ordered there has been great. It's very popular so I like to get there early in the morning. I hope they expand at some point.

Heidi S. Avatar Heidi S.
3/22/2018

It is a great place. The food is great and the atmosphere is great also. The people are all so friendly

Cheryl C. Avatar Cheryl C.
3/20/2018

5 star ratingBreakfast as it should be. This is our new favorite spot for breakfast in Reno. The service is excellent and the food will leave you satisfied. I had the eggs benedict and fried potatoes. All that I can say is WOW!. My daughter has the biscuits and gravy and she is still raving about them. The also do a nice job on espresso and coffee drinks. Why go anywhere else? We will be going back.

Greg G. Avatar Greg G.
3/14/2018

5 star ratingGreat place. Nice atmosphere, friendly staff, terrific made to order food at a very reasonable price.

John B. Avatar John B.
3/14/2018

5 star ratingQuick breakfast before our flight out of Reno Fast service, charming cozy restaurant, good food selection, delicious food and friendly staff. We ordered the pancakes, sausage, bacon, veggie omelette (came with potatoes and toast) and a cup of fruit. All with coffee. Really enjoyed it and highly recommend.

juhamilton Avatar juhamilton
3/12/2018

5 star ratingNot only do I live down the street, but I work down the street. Soooo, they definitely have my business for breakfast sandwhiches - They will have them ready in 5 minutes, Call it in, Pick it up.

Croissant Sandwich - Bacon, Ham, Egg, Cheese, Add Avocado, Add Mustard. HEAVEN.

My boyfriend and the UPS guy always bring this to me, otherwise I would skip every meal because I work too much. It's just the perfect size to fill you up or save half for later. Gotta love a quick brekkie Sammy that hits the spot and doesn't cost more than $10.

Customer service is always amazing when I got in and pick up. I came in after 8am hot yoga on a Sunday dripping sweat and they were like ok hun, we'll bring it to your car so you don't create a pool of nasty in our lobby waiting. So sweet of them.

Sometimes you just want a home cooked brekkie with a home feel that doesn't cost you an arm and a leg, this is the place for you.

Brooke A. Avatar Brooke A.
3/09/2018

5 star ratingDelicious as always My husband and I stopped in for a late lunch and were lucky we got the last table available at the time.

We ordered the special Piggy Omelette and Wet Hen Benedict. Both were cooked perfectly and the quality we have come to expect.

He had a regular coffe and I had a caramel macchiato that was perfect. Also had an espresso cookie which was fantastic.

Service was perfect and we will be back!

Stacy F. Avatar Stacy F.
3/04/2018

4 star ratingWet Hen is what every eatery ought to aspire to be. They have a small, focused selection of menu items that are done very well.

For example, the sausage & egg croissant is done everywhere. But they use rich, buttery, fresh croissants, the eggs are light and fluffy, and the product is delicious.

The quiches they do here are great. The Eggs Benedict is done really well, and they might have some of the best breakfast potatoes I've ever had.

I've only gotten to try one sandwich, but again, the bread and other components were fresh, and that elevates it beyond most sandwiches you can get anywhere else.

Great food does not need to be overly complex or cluttered with unnecessary ingredients... it just needs to be executed well, and that's where Wet Hen excels.

Highly recommended and will be back.

Anthony A. Avatar Anthony A.
3/03/2018

Since 2010

FIND US

Friend us on Facebook, Twitter & Linked In. We love to hear your comments. You'll also get "First to Know" information and Specials!

CONTACT US

We are always happy to hear from our customers
Address:
3979 S. McCarran Blvd

Tel: 775-657-8880
Fax: 775-657-9944

Email: info@wethencafe.com

Our Business Hours

Tue - Fri  7 AM - 2:30 PM
Sat & Sun 7 AM - 2 PM
Closed Mondays