5 star ratingMy Fav I have moved from Reno but visit often. If I am visiting I am having breakfast at The Wet Hen. This is my favorite place to eat. Excellent food and good company.

marianc745 Avatar marianc745
9/23/2018

5 star ratingThe best little cafe in Reno! The food is a wonderful rustic country with a French twist. Always perfect. And, don't forget the signature cookies. Try the choclate espresso cookies and you won't need coffee. Although, you'll want that too.This family knows how to treat their customer's right, like best friends and family.Thank you for consistently great experience.

rae896 Avatar rae896
9/23/2018

5 star ratingLunch at the Wet Hen Great food, fresh and tasty. Love the way they put the cookie on the plate! Great variety of sandwiches, soups and salads.

nshervold Avatar nshervold
9/23/2018

5 star ratingExcellent small cafe Over the years I have been eating at Wet Hen, it has been consistently good. The staff is friendly, the food is good and the cafe is clean and comfortable.

Holly C. Avatar Holly C.
9/23/2018

5 star ratingGluten-free breakfast Great friendly service. Food is well made and great quality. They offer gluten free options. Coffee and soda are self serve. My favorite breakfast place.

press0n Avatar press0n
9/23/2018

5 star ratingHome cooking at its best Healthy home made food with flavor and flair. Unexpected and well seasoned choices. Often long lines, yet we somehow manage to order and find a seat.

MichaelMary99 Avatar MichaelMary99
9/23/2018

5 star ratingtoday and tomorrow I have eaten at the Wet Hen many time and will always return because of the great food and friendly service. Thank you

mso_1977 Avatar mso_1977
9/23/2018

5 star ratingCozy restaurant with great food We live near the Wet Hen and often walk there for breakfast. The owners, Jackie, Don and their son Brandon are always welcoming. Brandon’s croissants are true to the French style and their menu has a nice variety. Everyone who works there seems to love their job and the overall atmosphere is one of a cozy neighborhood restaurant. I highly recommend the Wet Hen for a lovely meal.

Shawn B. Avatar Shawn B.
9/23/2018

5 star ratingA great time every time We just love the Wet Hen. We are regulars for a reason: consistently delicious food and everyone there is always so pleasant and friendly!

95salgado Avatar 95salgado
9/23/2018

5 star ratingGreat Breakfast The food is always amazing and extremely fresh. The service is spot on. I know that if I want a filling and tasty breakfast, the Wet Hen never fails.

DonB1934 Avatar DonB1934
9/23/2018

4 star ratingNice establishment Nice establisment with friendly staff and quick service.

This place is small and cozy good for breakfast and lunch.

A little bit too much potatoes in the quiche.

AMOMH Avatar AMOMH
9/14/2018

5 star ratingQuick Bite Didn't disappoint being rated #1 for small local restaurant off the beaten path. Order at the counter. Food brought to us. Sat outside since the weather was beautiful. It is next to busy corner, but not too loud. We had the bacon mushroom omelet and one of their popular egg benedict. Soups were ready, mushroom cream was to die for.

Scenic811624 Avatar Scenic811624
9/12/2018

Great sandwiches and good service! People here are very welcoming and nice. They offer good services and makes sure you had a nice visit

Cholula Avatar Cholula
9/08/2018

5 star ratingDelicious fresh turkey for your sandwich. YUM! We go there for lunch often! Try the apple pie. Unbelievable. My favorite sandwich is the Monet...turkey, avocado and bacon on freshly baked bread. The potato soup is soul satisfying on a cold day.

luckytab777 Avatar luckytab777
8/28/2018

5 star ratingGreat for Breakfast We were looking for a place to have breakfast near the Hotel. Searched Tripadvisor. Listed as #1 for breakfast in Reno. Did not disappoint. Very good. We had a late breakfast, and lunch crowd was coming in as we were leaving, and packed the place.

eco6 Avatar eco6
8/27/2018

5 star ratingLunch with a friend Great service great food very clean reasonable prices seating outside is nice however loud with the dryer from car wash across the street

Cragla Avatar Cragla
8/27/2018

5 star ratingGreat Breakfast We were in Reno, and staying at the GSR. We wanted a place away from the crowds. We looked at Trip Advisor, and found this location. What a great find. Nice people, a very good breakfast. Nice surroundings. You really need to check it out.

mcpcmp Avatar mcpcmp
8/23/2018

5 star ratingThank You Trip Advisor! The Wer Hen Cafe Deserves to be Your Number 1 Breakfast Restaurant! While our hotel offered a lovely breakfast as part of our room charge, when we travel we prefer to grab a cup of coffee and than look for the best neighborhood restaurant for breakfast! The Wet Hen Cafe is worth driving the 2 mikes from the airport to have what might be the best homemade breakfast you’ll have until you get back to your own neighborhood! The Wet Hen is clearly a neighborhood hangout and only open til 2 in the afternoon. It’s in a local mall with lots of stores and ample parking. The service was great and more importantly we had a delicious filling breakfast. I ordered a gluten-free quiche that was tasty with a almond latte. My wife had a fresh cheese omelette with whole wheat bread. We could have sat for hours and enjoyed the lovely weather ( they have both indtand outdoor seating). If you are lucky enough to live in Reno, this is a gem a gem of a restaurant and if you are heading elsewhere and have time for a great nosh before hitting the road, you’ll be sorry if you miss out on this very lovely and relaxing breakfast cafe!

Arthur G. Avatar Arthur G.
8/17/2018

This is a very cozy homie cafe. I enjoy the eggs and service people very much. What a great place for breakfast. Yummy!

Pixy R. Avatar Pixy R.
8/15/2018

4 star ratingBreakfast before car show Very small place, but really good food. Friendly staff, more food than one person can eat in one sitting, I will go there again when I am in the area.

Karen J. Avatar Karen J.
8/15/2018

5 star ratingBreakfast We were heading out this am to head to Napa Valley! We are here from Fl for the Hot August Nights , was amazing staff and great food !

Teri B. Avatar Teri B.
8/12/2018

Excellent food. Don't be alarmed by a walk up order and pay setting. The food and service is great and efficient.

Tamara D. Avatar Tamara D.
8/09/2018

Since 2010

FIND US

Friend us on Facebook, Twitter & Linked In. We love to hear your comments. You'll also get "First to Know" information and Specials!

CONTACT US

We are always happy to hear from our customers
Address:
3979 S. McCarran Blvd

Tel: 775-657-8880
Fax: 775-657-9944

Email: info@wethencafe.com

Our Business Hours

Tue - Fri  7 AM - 2:30 PM
Sat & Sun 7 AM - 2 PM
Closed Mondays