Very quaint and cute cafe. Food was delicious. Great prices and homemade soups. Mushroom soup was spectacular. Breakfast was just as good. Smoky bacon with eggs and pancakes. Good coffee also. I will be back soon. Must try lunch and more soups.

Janet B. Avatar Janet B.
7/16/2018

4 star ratingBreakfast My husband and I were visiting Reno for the weekend and love trying new restaurants. We saw the Wet Hen had great reviews and had to try it out! We were staying downtown so we did drive about 10 minutes to find it.

The ingredients were fresh. No wait for a table. Staff were very polite and friendly. My husband a great chef himself, was impressed by the eggs Benedict, he said they were excellent! I had the veggie omelette and of course had to add some bacon and salsa. Their salsa is made by their chef and was great! I really enjoyed the food was very fresh, everything was cooked just right. We would say this is a good solid restaurant.

julietisthesun Avatar julietisthesun
7/15/2018

4 star ratingExcellent food in a small space I stopped in for lunch and had a quiche, salad and soda. Everything was tasty and the staff was friendly and patient with a new customer.

The restaurant was busy and seating felt cramped.

marianne f. Avatar marianne f.
7/12/2018

5 star ratingBest Hometown Cafe in Reno! If you want a warm, friendly environment with super country rustic food, this is it! Don't forget to have some of their famous cookies especially the chocolate espresso chocolate chip.You won't need a coffee pick-me-up when you have one of these.

Thank you for treating all who come like family.

RjInReno Avatar RjInReno
7/11/2018

4 star ratingBusy but nice A couple of family members came into town & met me at the Wet Hen Cafe for lunch. I was taste sandwiches specials and a fun, busy atmosphere, but not pushy or rushed. It was a nice visit.

Laurie P. Avatar Laurie P.
7/09/2018

4 star ratingFamily Restaurant Very casual with quality simple food. Good for both breakfast and lunch. Friendly service. Good food with interesting specials.

Toby R. Avatar Toby R.
7/09/2018

4 star ratingGood food, friendly, homey feeling The food is great. The turkey with cranberry sauce is the best anywhere. I have it every time I go, although the rest of the menu it tempting.

I think it is family-owned, very personal service. The oatmeal cookie that comes with the sandwich is a nice treat.

I usually take out, it is a bit crowded and noisy for conversing over a meal.

tomary6025 Avatar tomary6025
7/09/2018

5 star ratingVery good food. Fast service Small place but the food was really good. Service was good and personnel were very friendly. Went for breakfast. There is seating outside also.

JimCGG Avatar JimCGG
7/09/2018

5 star ratingDelicious! Quaint cafe. Food is always fresh and the service is with a smile! Family owned and operated lends the welcoming atmosphere. The breakfast and lunch choices are healthy. I personally love the desserts offered.

tammimoniz Avatar tammimoniz
7/09/2018

4 star ratingNice breakfast spot with patio Had a delicious egg white omelette on the patio. They serve organic coffee. Many pastries and apple pie.

Counter service but they do deliver the food and check on you to make sure everything is as ordered and up to your expectations.

Cheriejay Avatar Cheriejay
7/05/2018

5 star ratingFresh and Friendly We made this our first stop after landing at the Reno Airport. The food was wonderful and the staff VERY friendly. We enjoyed the daily special, turkey cranberry sandwich,a bowl of soup and homemade oatmeal cookie. Skip the fast food. Eat fresh!

luckyr7063 Avatar luckyr7063
7/03/2018

I went there every morning while I attending Real Estate School, the food is the BEST EVER,everyone there is very friendly,everything is fresh,and the pastries are just out of this world,honestly the best I've ever had in my life. the entire place is VERY,VERY clean. I would HIGHLY reccomend them. I usually don't write reviews but this place definitely deserves one. THE BEST PLACE I'VE BEEN TO IN RENO!!!!

Dori G. Avatar Dori G.
7/02/2018

Awesome place to eat. People are really nice and display great moral values. 5 star place for sure.

Eric S. Avatar Eric S.
6/27/2018

5 star rating5 Star My husband and I love the Wet Hen Cafe and go there often. It is clean; friendly and the food is fresh and good. When the weather is nice we like to sit outside.

louiselassner Avatar louiselassner
6/27/2018

5 star ratingMy favorite! Best ever for lunch! All the sandwiches are great, I can’t pick a favorite. Mushroom soup is as good as mine !

christinekopec Avatar christinekopec
6/25/2018

5 star ratingPerfect every time! Food and service always great. Homemade soups, quiche, sandwiches, breakfast and baked goods. The Wet Hen never disappoints!

Renee S. Avatar Renee S.
6/25/2018

5 star ratingQuiche Lorraine Has to be the best quiche ever! I have eaten here close to 100 times, and always order the Quiche Lorraine, not sure how the other food is as I would be sad to miss out on an opportunity for their quiche.

RogerB89451 Avatar RogerB89451
6/24/2018

5 star ratingWonderful place to eat. I love the Wet Hen!! The food is wonderful, fresh and homemade! The Cheesy Potato soup is to die for!! The menu is varied, something for everyone! The service is awesome-friendly, courteous and fun!

kittigrl Avatar kittigrl
6/23/2018

5 star ratingAmazing Food and Service! Every time I go in the food is amazing along with the service. I have not had a bad experience ever. I highly recommend!!

AMY G. Avatar AMY G.
6/23/2018

5 star ratingFamily fun We always enjoy the food and Service at the Wet Hen. We even took home some cookies home for later. The restaurant was busy but we got seated quickly.

A T. Avatar A T.
6/23/2018

5 star ratingAlways delicious and service with a smile !!! I always try a new sandwich, and they are all delish!! Soups are amazing, and the little cookie is always a nice ending . 🙂

jenniferodonnell Avatar jenniferodonnell
6/22/2018

5 star ratingThe Best of the Best Everything here is perfection! Creative menu choices! And great coffee. Pleasant and courteous staff. We often bring our dogs and dine on the patio.

lindaaT8978ZD Avatar lindaaT8978ZD
6/22/2018

Since 2010

FIND US

Friend us on Facebook, Twitter & Linked In. We love to hear your comments. You'll also get "First to Know" information and Specials!

CONTACT US

We are always happy to hear from our customers
Address:
3979 S. McCarran Blvd

Tel: 775-657-8880
Fax: 775-657-9944

Email: info@wethencafe.com

Our Business Hours

Tue - Fri  7 AM - 2:30 PM
Sat & Sun 7 AM - 2 PM
Closed Mondays